Poets logo

A Romantic Empath's Solitude

When you have love that transcends

By JesikinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel too much for the world, and I feel too much for you.

By you I mean anyone.

Anyone I choose to bare my soul to, seek to know.

I seek to know you because I care.

Care about your individuality as a human that breaths life.

Your existence has become a matter to me.

It keeps me up in the middle of the night wondering if there is something wrong with me for caring so deeply?

To care so much about someone I only have the potential to get to know?

Do I simply feel too much?

An old soul perhaps..

Often alone and misunderstood.

For she carries the weight of the world on her shoulders and cries herself to sleep at night.

She only wants to know, and feel what it is to be loved as deeply as she does for the world.

For everything around her.

Her chest burns and aches with the silent cries of,

" I want to be craved. I want to belong. I want my soul to see a familiar face."

What is this feeling?

A yearn for love? Or a yearn to be seen?...

I think simply. It is a yearn for a connection.

One that is pure.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jesikin

24 years old. Just a writter who enjoys sharing with others. The oppertunity to escape reality into a desired and new journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.