Poets logo

A Poetic Nightmare

When Bad Dreams Come True

By Josh MorganPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1
A Poetic Nightmare
Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

Who knew bad dreams could come true too

I found that out the day I lost you

I lost my mind when I lost you

Brokenhearted, I watched the skies turn black

Knowing I'd never forget you, and you'd never come back

The best I ever had gone for good

I remember everything, In the most vivid, riveting detail-

New years day, the day you left me, now to me is a traumatizing memory

Celebrating my heartbreak anniversary with the most toxic positivity

Bleak and bittersweet, I'm drinking only black tea

Thinking back, on the past we had-

Fantasies turned into the saddest stories and dreams turned into the worst of nightmares

____________________________________________________

This was originally written this three years ago, but I've changed a few things. The cover image, in particular, because I wanted it to be more similar to the cover image of 'A Poetic Nightmare II: Killing Me Softly.'

Enjoy!

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    Gosh this was so heartbreaking. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.