Poets logo

A poem for a little Eccedentesiast

My inner child

By Sam Anarchize Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Hey little one,

How are you today?

I’m writing you a poem,

There’s lots of things to say,

First of all I love you,

Secondly I care,

You’re a really special girly,

Sometimes life just isn’t fair,

Don’t be scared of living

For you I’m always there

I know sometimes I left you,

Before I put you down,

I really didn’t mean to,

I’m going to stick around,

Stop looking for somebody,

Who for reasons can’t be there,

Let my embrace surround you,

Let’s say a little prayer,

Thank you God for for life,

Thank you God for joy,

Thanks for all my blessings,

Thanks for every toy,

Thank you God for moments,

The roof, the food, the money,

Thanks for all the things,

Thanks for Daddy and for Mummy

Sometimes you get scared that we’ll be left again,

That we will be abandoned,

feel rejected,

That we don’t have a friend,

I know the past and I know why,

Don’t hold back your truth no need to lie,

Express all of your feelings,

happy, lonely, angry, sad,

It’s ok to feel everything,

It doesn’t make you bad,

Always trust your conscience,

Don’t trust the bad voice,

It’s feeding you with nonsense,

You always have that choice,

You’re free to go out to play,

Go and have some fun,

You are allowed to be little girl,

Sing and laugh and run,

Stop acting like a grown up,

Be wild, be free,

There lots to explore,

lots and lots to see,

You were born just perfect

You’re how you’re meant to be,

You were born to be a girl not boy

With femininity,

Girls are powerful not weak,

you were smart and loyal all along,

And If you fail it’s ok,

Courage is what makes you strong,

Not everyone will like you,

Some people can be be mean,

Hold your head high,

It’s ok if you’re not seen,

You are a child of God,

You are the child inside,

You perfectly imperfect,

Don’t be shy and hide,

I’m sorry that I left you in danger,

I was very ill,

So now I can look after you,

I promise that I will,

I’ll hold your little hand,

I won’t leave you sad at night,

If you are really frightened,

I’ll turn on a light,

I won’t ignore your health,

I’ll promise not to smoke,

I’ll not touch any alcohol,

I’ll try not to get broke,

I know what really hurt too,

And I won’t do any drugs,

No strange bad men around you,

I’ll give you lots of hugs,

I know you Dream you’ll marry,

You’ll live in a safe home,

That you will have a baby,

That you won’t feel alone,

Sometimes we have to wait for things,

They can’t magically be here,

I’ll do the things to keep us well,

You don’t have to fear,

God’s path is where we’re heading,

What will happen just he knows,

Life is just a journey,

It not important where it goes,

I’m listening, I hear you,

Remember you are enough,

Don’t let things get you down,

My little diamond in the rough.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sam Anarchize

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.