Poets logo

A meeting with Love

Love Poem

By ishfaq hussainPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
A meeting with Love
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

One day I unknowingly met with love

It was cold and there was light rain

Truth be told, the weather was great

Not to get lost but my intention was firm

I salute the service I offer from literature

Very polite love spoke to me

At first I forgot a lot

I felt like a swarm of butterflies

Why do I persecute madmen?

That bid is not too much, I just decorate the taverns

It seems that you have no connection with me

Then you do not have my power in your heart

I said you like to say

But you are light-hearted

I laughed and said I want to be friends with you

I have to be a little joking though not too much

I also smiled saying this

I will smile and endure everything

Hungry, she said, "You are very arrogant."

You know the ins and outs

I laughed that you would not understand me

You will not be able to say anything even after saying everything

I will tell you when the time comes

I'll tell you what

She said I will meet you at a nice party

Stealing stealthily and secretly will harass you

I said heart, there is no orphanage

No one comes and goes here except the dead

She said wow what a pride

What a way to talk

She said I will go now

See you at some point in life

I said give me some heat

Do not entertain me with such words

She said write, I write

I will tell you my address today

Wherever there is a train of beauty and resemblance

There will be evidence of a dead throne in between ...

love poems

About the Creator

ishfaq hussain

Poetry is a type of literature based on the interplay of words and rhythm. In poetry, words are strung together to form sounds, images, and ideas that might be too complex or abstract to describe directly.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IHWritten by ishfaq hussain

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.