Poets logo

A Love That Shines

A Poem of Devotion and Adoration

By LejoyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Of all the things in life I treasure,

Your love is what brings me the most pleasure.

It lifts me up when I am down,

And turns my world right side around.

Your smile is like the morning sun,

That brightens up my day, each one.

Your touch is like a gentle breeze,

That soothes my soul and brings me ease.

Your love is like a precious gem,

That shines so bright and never dims.

It fills my heart with warmth and light,

And makes my world a joyful sight.

And so, my love, I give to you,

My heart and soul, forever true.

For in your arms, I find my home,

And never will I be alone.

nature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Lejoy

Read my poems and sonnets they are too blissful 😇😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.