Poets logo

A lifetime of infatuation, a lifetime of love

Poem of profound love

By Rodney C BlankenshipPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

01.

This is a very lingering emotion, crisscrossing in the heart, burning my passion and lighting up that one light of love.

My dear, in my life, you occupy two-thirds of the place, is the electricity, is the light, is to ignite the flame of hope, if you lose you, my life is left only a piece of confusion and loss.

Every day, I prayed devoutly in your direction, hoping that you could live happily for every moment of the rest of your life, the heart that misses you and remembers you have never changed.

In the morning, I stood in the deepest part of the alley, sniffing the fragrance you once left behind, remembering your slender figure, coming out of the wooden door, with a smile hidden between the knitted brows and charming charm, with starry eyes, full of love, enough to make my heart intoxicated.

In the afternoon, I stood beside the rippling lake, the green willows resembled your flowing hair, and the long stone bench was filled with the breath of us once snuggled together, we sat, talked, embraced, lingered, and loved.

And that dusk is most poetic, and you slowly walk together, appreciating the day side of a round of sunset, the gentle light enveloped your beautiful figure, there is an illusion, at that time you simply like the nymph-like floating soft beauty.

The thoughts of longing, from early morning to sunset, have been haunting my mind.

02.

I don't know why I am so infatuated with you.

The first person I've ever truly loved in my life, perhaps, has never been a person who has made me so attached to my heart and soul that I've been enchanted.

You understand me, know me, understand me, my suffering, you know one by one, my joy, you accept one by one, my sorrow, you solve one by one.

You are like the peaceful harbor, and I am the unstable ship, only moored in your harbor, can feel a piece of peace of mind.

You are like the soft moonlight, emitting a soft breath, enveloping my confused heart with the softest light, soothing, cozy, stable, calm, just want to lie in your gentle land and never wake up.

In that pure and holy peach source, we take the text as a bridge, tacitly love, with a poetic pen, and write the most beautiful love.

I love to see the warmth of the small house, you focus on the gesture, that knocking on the keyboard beautiful gesture, a line of text from your hands bubbling out.

At that time, you are the most beautiful, a line of affectionate words, hidden in your ardent heart - for love and crazy heart.

03.

For you, a lifetime of infatuation, a lifetime of love.

The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you want to do.

I can't forget the moment we met, the beautiful first look, always so nostalgic.

I can't forget the deep and quiet in the alley, you and I gently walking, lingering, snuggling.

I can't forget, your smile, your beauty, your graceful body, and that smile, with a shallow pear swirl.

I can't forget that although you are just plain words, but there is a deep emotional context, every word is dipped full of love and honey.

I love you more than I love myself.

Thinking of you, a lifetime of obsession.

I think of you, a life of love.

I walk gently in the world, just hoping to carry your hand, to the sky to the earth long.

I walked quietly in the south of the river, only hoping that in the flowers and willows, can linger with you and snuggle.

I hope that one day, you and I will no longer look at each other from afar, and we can laugh, play and run in the sunshine.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rodney C Blankenship

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.