Poets logo

A Heartbroken Love

The Pain of Loving You

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

Every moment I spend without you,

Is like a tear falling down my cheek,

I try to hide my feelings, but it's no use,

The pain inside my heart runs deep.

My love for you was pure and true,

But you chose to walk away,

Leaving me alone, feeling blue,

With nothing left to say.

I still remember the times we shared,

The laughter and the smiles,

But now it seems like nobody cared,

As my heart slowly defiles.

I thought our love was strong enough,

To conquer all the storms,

But you left me in the rough,

As I'm left to face the norms.

Every day I wake up with a heavy heart,

Wondering what went wrong,

Trying to forget and make a fresh start,

But the memories linger on.

I wish I could turn back time,

And make everything right,

To be with you again, to make you mine,

And hold you tight all night.

But now I have to face the truth,

And let you go forever,

I'll keep the memories of my youth,

And cherish them forever.

Title: Unrequited Love

Subtital: The Agony of Loving You

I loved you with all my heart,

But you never noticed me,

My love for you was a work of art,

But it was never meant to be.

I tried to get your attention,

But you never gave me a chance,

Leaving me with this tension,

And this unfulfilled romance.

I thought you were the one for me,

But I was just a fool,

In your eyes, I could not see,

The love that made me drool.

I wanted to be with you,

To share my life and soul,

But now I'm feeling blue,

As I'm left out in the cold.

Every time I see you smile,

My heart just breaks in two,

I've been waiting for a while,

But you never felt it too.

So now I'll let you go,

And try to mend my heart,

But the pain will never go,

And it will tear me apart.

love poemssad poetry
1

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.