Poets logo

A glimpse of hope

I need your warmth

By BryanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A glimpse of hope
Photo by Merve Selcuk Simsek on Unsplash

As I look out the window and think of you, I wonder what you are doing.

I remember the times we spent, every hug, every kiss, every whisper.

Time with you is lost, so I can only live by our memory. A memory that is,

bedevil by the pain imprinted by your warmth.

Your warmth was perfect. You're temperate was unique. You're tepid,

brought life to everyone and everything on this plant.

As I look out the window, I wonder if you will ever come back to me.

I'm shivering with despair. I can't handle this loneliness. Please, come back to me.

I need you like the ocean needs the sand, like the moon needs the

Stars. Like a baby needs the warmth of his/her mom's kisses.

I am looking out my window, and I see a glimpse of hope, The aura of the

Sunlight the bask of freedom.

There is light where there was darkness. There is now a small glimmer of

aspiration. knowing that you are around the way.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Bryan

I have always been perplexed and how to respond about my bio. I love to read, I love to write. I hope you get to enjoy each and every story that writw. It comes from the heart and my imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.