Poets logo

A Collection of Short Poems

By me for me, but I guess now for you too

By MarriannèPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A Collection of Short Poems
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Rubatosis

By Tom Swinnen on Unsplash

Suddenly I become aware

Surrounded by evergreen I realise

I am alive, I suddenly prepare

For the thumping to halt

The time will come when I submerge

Into a darkness, an unknown.

And yet with that knowledge

I realise all of life is a poem

One in which the stanzas change

And verses flow despite the neverending

Commas and full stops, it flourishes.

So why am I not living? Why am I pretending?

My Twisted Ending

By pure julia on Unsplash

I think I’m spiraling

I fall down like Alice

Through a dark and twisted

Tunnel of ebony and mayhem

It is a bottomless pit

And I see no path of escape

Except the faint light

That echoes my name the

further

I

descend

Nations

By Tim Marshall on Unsplash

No child is born of envious goodness

Nor of deceitful depth that floods nations

And brings them to their knees.

Humans in all their humanity cannot be divided

Into one or the other, instead, they are the intertwining

Of Grace

Of Hope

Of Death and Darkness and Pain.

They are all the colours at once, and they will build nations and they will tear them down because of this.

Identity

By Thierry Meier on Unsplash

I long to be as free as the ocean.

As light as the foaming clouds on the shore.

Let me dance along the warm sand and feel

The winds melodies flowing through my hair

Look at the horizon, how It stands proud

And tall, majestically holding it's place,

Not afraid of the water, pressing against

Longing for it to topple down and surrender.

I want to be the ocean, the sea, the horizon.

Lots of Love

M xx

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Marriannè

A broke-arse Biochemistry student who likes to dabble in the arts!

Neil Gaiman is my one true love - and by god do I wish I could live inside his brain.

Lots of Love

M xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.