Poets logo

A Broken Heart

Does it really mend?

By Michael James DimarcoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

How do you love someone so much, it makes you hate them? Yet I still hold onto feelings, maybe I misplaced them? I wish I could press reset, but I know it's not that easy. I learned how to love, because you taught me how.

I don't like who I used to be, but that doesn’t matter now. You're not the one to blame, But it's all the same. I know there’ll never be, another you and me. We did things that shouldn't have been done. We both hid things that shouldn't have been hidden.

A love that lonely people crave, It's like something that follows you to your grave. You were just looking for a sign. I just wanted you to be the one. Now you have to run.

Too many times my heart has broken. We both said things that shouldn't have been spoken. I was numb before but now I feel. I always thought that this was real.

I found that receipt, funny, I don't remember going out to eat. In the end it doesn’t matter who you love. Just don't forget, who you are.

heartbreaklove poems
Like

About the Creator

Michael James Dimarco

I have been writing for several years now. In that time, I've managed to help inspire those within the Film & Entertainment world. I have always been inspired by everyday emotions. Everything around me is a story, including my own life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.