Poets logo

Finding My Way

Learning to Embrace Mistakes, Find My Voice, and Live My Best Life

By Emily Chan - Life and love sharingPublished 16 days ago 2 min read
Like
Finding My Way
Photo by Rommel Davila on Unsplash

I used to spend a lot of time worrying what other people thought. I felt like I had to prove myself constantly. But then I realized that the most important thing is to be true to myself.

Now, I focus on being the best version of myself, and that feels amazing!

Of course, life isn’t perfect. I’ve made mistakes, but instead of dwelling on them, I learn from them and keep moving forward. I’ve also learned that clear communication is key. When I talk to my friends and family, I try to be positive and focus on finding solutions to problems.

Taking responsibility for my choices has been a big step for me. It means sticking with the decisions I make, even when they’re tough. There are still challenges, but I don’t waste time worrying anymore.

Instead, I focus on taking action and finding ways to overcome obstacles.

Growth is an ongoing process. I’m always looking for ways to learn and improve. Sometimes that means stepping outside my comfort zone, but it’s always worth it. I’ve also learned to surround myself with positive people who support me and make me feel good.

We all make mistakes, and that’s okay. Now, I’m kinder to myself. I forgive myself for my missteps and allow myself to feel my emotions. Taking care of myself physically and mentally is important too. Eating healthy, getting enough sleep, and doing things I enjoy all help me feel my best.

The people you choose to spend time with really matter. I’ve surrounded myself with supportive friends who celebrate my successes and pick me up when I’m down. We all have good days and bad days, but having good people in your corner makes a big difference.

Change takes time, but it’s possible. I’ve learned to celebrate small victories and stay focused on my goals.

Even small steps add up to big progress in the long run.

Looking up to others who inspire me is a big help too. Their achievements remind me of what’s possible. Finally, I’ve learned the importance of clear thinking.

Taking the time to analyze situations before making decisions helps me choose the right path.

It hasn’t always been easy, but I’m so glad I found the courage to be myself. This journey of self-discovery is exciting, and I can’t wait to see where it takes me next!

Thank you for reading!

Mental Healthinspirationalhow toGratitudefact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Emily Chan - Life and love sharing

Blog Writer/Storyteller/Write stores and short srories.I am a writer who specializes in love,relationships and life sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.