Poets logo

A Brand New Love

Son

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
A Brand New Love
Photo by Anastasia Zhenina on Unsplash

It went from months, to weeks, to days, to only hours of finally being able to lay my eyes on you for the first time. The fierce pain that shocked my body as I pushed countless times. To the moments of passing out after each push I would give, to only being woken up by that sharp pain again telling me get up to do it all over again. Until finally that final push which I gave everything I had to my last tear coming down my eye, you were here. You were so silent, as they placed you on my chest. As I began to look upon on what I had created, your nose, your lips, your ears, your eyes, the small little fingers and toes. Everything about you was just so perfect, as you began to open your eyes for the first time analyzing what was around you, until your eyes finally locked onto mine. As I whole heartily could not but get this deep warm feeling flowing through my entire body of absolute joy and happiness telling me " He is what you have been waiting for ". My heart, mind, and soul felt completely whole because I knew he was mine and no one would ever be able to take him away from me. The feelings, and emotions I felt that day were so close to unreal, because the moment I first laid my eyes on that beautiful baby boy of mine I knew I would never love anyone as much as I love him. All that pain I had to endure, and the hours of not being able to sleep I would do it all again just to be able to meet the love of my life.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Being able to vent without a filter is the best way to go.

I am not a professional writer

Check it out 👇🏻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.