Poets logo

You

A work of art

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
You
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Seeing you for the very first time was like walking into a museum and seeing all the colorful paintings on the wall. You're so interested in the piece of art you could stare at it for hours. The bright vibrant colors I got as my cheeks flustered watching you walk right past me. As my cheeks warmed up so did my body feeling as if I were laying out soaking up the sun. I couldn't wrap my mind on the breathtaking vision I had just seen, as if I woke up and saw a fleet of snow outside my window. My stomach knotting so tight as I lost words to say but " who is that ". As all my attention got me to stop what I was doing at that moment and just focus on your presence. It had felt as if everything around me was blurred but you were in perfect form. It was like I had seen my cartoon character crush for the first time again, where I would just want to re-watch that same show over and over again just to see you. Seeing you for the first time was like that peaceful feeling you get of being at the beach late at night hearing the waves crash against the shore, everything felt right. It was in that exact moment everything felt right, as time felt to slow down just a tad bit slower just so I can look at you a little while longer. You really had me at a loss for words, my brain and heart couldn't click on what just had happened to me. Is this it, is he the one I could of possibly been waiting for, I was so confused as this had never happened to me before. Seeing you and your face made me feel I had knew you in a past life, but you were only a stranger, but my mind was set that I had to make it my business to get to know you. Could I possibly have all these mixed feelings towards a person I only saw for 30 seconds. It has to mean something, you were in my sight at the right time, and just seeing you made me feel so at home.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

My public journal

You will feel like you know me personally by reading my journal or at least the emotions I've felt.

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Thank you for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.