Poets logo

A Blue Box Adventure

The Doctor will see you now!

By Rachael MacDonaldPublished 8 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
7
A Blue Box Adventure
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

In darkest night,

When the stars ran out,

Amid thin grey mist,

Seeped in doubt-

A blue box groaned,

It's wheezing crack,

A timelord stumbled,

Onto black tarmac.

.

Amongst silver planes,

And luggage carts,

The Doctor smiled,

His lips did part.

"Run", he cried,

Throwing out his hand,

Excitement coursed,

As if all was planned.

.

So, away we ran,

As metal beasts gave chase,

But laugh he did,

You should have seen his face.

.

Across the runway,

and out of sight,

My crazed heart thumping

in wild fright,

I beheld this man,

Who was no man at all,

But a two-hearted alien,

The Doctor on call.

.

"You're in luck," I say,

Showing a madman my ID,

He's a goddamn stranger,

But with him, I will flee.

.

"You up for an adventure?"

I point to my bird,

He stares intently

Now, unsure I was heard.

.

"You fly?" He mused,

His face lighting up,

I could only shrug,

"Since I was a pup."

.

"Well then, Captain"

He smirked with a wink,

And before I could so much

As stop and think,

He withdrew his sonic screwdriver,

That doesn't do wood,

"Allons-y!" He yelled-

.

.

In the TARDIS we stood.

surreal poetryhumorexcerptscelebritiesart
7

About the Creator

Rachael MacDonald

Avid Reader, Sometimes Poet, Occasional Writer, and searcher of truths often lost in the breaths between candy-coated lies.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    This really reminds me of growing up with David Tennant as DR Who! Thank you for the shot of nostalgia!

  • Lol, that was one hell of an adventure! Loved your poem!

  • Kenny Penn8 months ago

    Yaaaaas! Loved this piece! Dr. Who fans in the house!

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    Oh love this so much! Very Tenth Docctor, very good. So much fun and excitement! Well done, Rachael and nice to find another Whovian!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.