Poets logo

Chemical Love

dopamine + serotonin

By Rachael MacDonaldPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Chemical Love
Photo by Etactics Inc on Unsplash

Dope- I mean,

I need you,

Chem- I call,

Come here you.

Jean- I, us,

My turn.

Sara- tune in

Feel the burn.

Lick- quid eyes,

Ten cent high.

Let ‘er rip,

Our trip.

Bray- in dust.

Seep in lust.

Take it fast.

Make it last.

Oxy- to sin,

Ahhh.....

…I win.

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrylove poems
6

About the Creator

Rachael MacDonald

Avid Reader, Sometimes Poet, Occasional Writer, and searcher of truths often lost in the breaths between candy-coated lies.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨9 months ago

    I had to read verrry slowly! This is very clever 🥰✨❤️👌

  • Poppy 9 months ago

    This is incredibly clever and well done. I loved it!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Sounds a lot like my medicine cabinet!! 😅 Creative work Rachael!

  • Clever!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    This is bloody good. Love the approach you took to this - wonderful manipulation of words, Rachael!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.