Poets logo

70 Roads

The finding

By Jjenni Dagnelli Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

70 Roads

Scattered thoughts raining down like debris at the end of a storm

It fills my head with twilight daydreams echoing from the tips of broken clouds

A shadow of a memory passes across the ground where I lay ripping me open with grass fingertips leaving me exposed in every place that I was torn

The nerves are all raw at the deepest edges as the sound of silence inside is no longer allowed

It cries out in red droplets that pool beneath me until I am drowning

Seeping into the ground for me to grow from

Laying down roots that seem weak but came from a strength unlike any other

Waiting in the darkness for the sunlight to come

Holding closely and embracing the dreams of love

Building something new from paper wings and broken crayons

A picture from a single moment gathered from the stardust drifting through the deepest parts of the sky alone

Connecting souls where the pieces of broken hearts were meant to be found

Beneath the sound my feet have traveled down this road as they brought me to you, I am now home

8/13/2020 @OriginalGhostPoetry

art
Like

About the Creator

Jjenni Dagnelli

the poetry beneath your skin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.