Poets logo

4 Sheitzen Geiggelz

for...you know... :)

By Ward NorcuttPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6
4 Sheitzen Geiggelz
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Laz tyme ven I vayd myzelf,

I vonderd vhat I hate.

I vent and lookt upon ze zhelf

and zaw zarez ownly yate

lowvz uv bred, to jarz uv jem

und fivf uv pee-nut botter.

Dare shud be moor bees-eyed de Spam;

I giss eye hate de otter

Yisterday. Een mye deefince,

I vaz pritty ungree!

I giss eye gawt no commin sinse,

(Mye vife unt frenz agree).

Aye voke ap awn ze keechin flor

duh forck still een my hint

I trried to go to git zuh moor

but reel-eyesd I kint.

Und sew I crolled to bat rhum skil

And vound hout vat I dun:

I vas liss lighk man ant moor lighk vale

I now vayed for ohh von.

Unt sew, eym spos to vawch meye vate

Be cuss my belly veiggels,

bot leyef’s tew zhort, aye pial my pleight

und haff beeg sheitzen geiggels.

social commentaryperformance poetryhumor
6

About the Creator

Ward Norcutt

Playwright and poet.

My goal as a writer is to write thoughtful pieces of prose, poetry and stage plays. Hopefully, the end results are entertaining and engaging, with layers of meaning that make sense to the whole or a theme therein.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧6 months ago

    Deesis fonnae; eet mett MA belly veiggel! Great job, Ward!

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    This is brilliant, Ward! So fun to read! 💫

  • Ryan Smith7 months ago

    Eye lickt zeez storee

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Fantastic. Really.

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    I read that title in my notifications and I had to come check it out! Utterly fantastic, Ward! Thanks for a some good laughs!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.