Motivation logo

Why it is difficult for some people to succeed

Everyone wishes to succeed

By Ferrari KingPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

You will have a lot of people in your life, whether it is family, friends or people online that make success look easy but many of us know that is not true. This is not an article to help you succeed. Just because someone else went into STEM and made it big, invested their money and made a lot of money or succeeded online doesn't mean you or I will. Here I will discuss a few things that I believe holds many people back.

You hear people tell you to go into STEM or a trade such as plumbing and you will have a good life. The problem is not everyone can do STEM. I have a degree in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry and it was extremely hard. I spent almost all my free time studying. This is another problem. A lot of people do not know how to study and I strongly suggest you go to YouTube and learn study techniques. I went to college before the internet, well the internet came out in the middle of my college years. Once you get a STEM degree or a degree in law, medicine, health care and such you quickly realize that the competition for jobs is fierce in those fields. In science, I hate to say, men have an advantage. Not because they are better but because people are more likely to hire them and treat women as if they are not competent. If you are a woman just be ready for that and do not just accept it.

There is a chance you could end up like me and take a job in a much lower field and never in 20 years see a raise or cost of living increase. You may just end up being underpaid compared to your education.

Not everyone wants to be or can be a roofer, plumber or mechanic. Some people just have very little skills in anything or they are like me and do not want to do such jobs because it is not something they would be good at.

For me and for many shyness really holds them back, Some if you just don't know how hard it is to for some of us to talk to people, ask for raises, network or anything else that may help them succeed.When you are too shy people can and will take advantage of you.

The thing that gets me is when people that come from successful or wealthy families think they can give advice of success or getting rich. Anything they claim to do is going to work because they are already rich. Children of celebrities get endorsement deals and can sell things such as perfume, work out equipment or anything else they chose. I have no problem with that but they have no right talking about how to succeed when things are basically giving to them because of who they are related to. I will not give out any names but models and actors telling me how to work out or how to look is not something I care for. They have people to help them. The daughter of a celebrities selling perfume has no right to tell me how to succeed.

There are a lot of good books and videos about success but they all leave out the fact that it is still a crap shoot. They will tell you to create a YouTube or twitch channel which I have or sell merch or write and then they show you the loads of money they make. The fail to tell you it is luck more than anything else.

I wish you all luck in your life and please feel free to check my bio

goals
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.