Motivation logo

What are Your Thoughts on Becoming Vegan?

I'm thinking of changing my eating habits.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Created in Canva

I'm no food or diet guru by any means. I do need to make some lifestyle changes for the better. For health reasons and for value of life reasons. I have been considering changing to a cleaner diet, I definitely need to. I know that will be a struggle because the words clean, and diet have never coexisted in my life or in my vocabulary for that matter. I'm just keeping it real and being transparent.

As I’m getting older, I have to start making better choices. I will be 51 in April, and what better time than now to partake in this journey. I have been doing my research and seeking more helpful information that will be beneficial along the way. I have been asking questions and looking at what's out there on the market. I did meet someone this week that really blew my mind.

I took an IPC Certification training course this week, and my instructor was once a size 50-inch waist, and now he is a 34-inch waist. Wow, that is what I said. He also showed me his before and after pictures and I couldn't believe the transformation. There really is hope, I'm thinking about joining the lifestyle change that he is currently doing. He has lost over 100 pounds in just under a year's time. April will make a year that he has been doing this thing.

I will share this amazing thing with you in another post, as this one is geared towards my research on becoming a vegan and what I can and can't eat on a vegan lifestyle journey. I don't want to call it a diet because I really need a lifestyle change for my greater good.

Have any of you ever considered a vegan lifestyle, or are any of you living a vegan lifestyle? If so, what is it like? How do you feel? Do you notice anything different in your mind, body, spirit? What do you eat in a day? Can you share some pointers for a newbie? I need everything from snacks to diner. I don't have a clue but would love to learn. Here is what I found during my research.

According to Google:

What is a vegan diet- A vegan diet contains only plants such as vegetables, grains, nuts and fruits, and foods made from plants? Vegans do not eat foods that come from animals, including dairy products and eggs.

What do you eat on a vegan diet?

  • Fruits and Vegetables.
  • Legumes such as peas, beans, and lentils.
  • Nuts and seeds.
  • Breads, rice, and pasta.
  • Dairy alternatives such as soy milk, coconut milk, and almond milk.
  • Vegetable oils.

What foods are not allowed on a vegan diet?

  • Meat: beef, lamb, pork, veal, horse, organ meat, wild meat etc.
  • Poultry: chicken, turkey, goose, duck, quail etc.
  • Fish and seafood: all types of fish, shrimp, scallops, mussels, crab, and lobster.
  • Dairy: milk, yogurt, cheese, butter, cream, ice cream, etc.
  • Eggs: all eggs
  • Bee products: honey, bee pollen, royal jelly, etc.

Living a vegan life will be challenging for me only because I love seafood, and I love turkey. Who am I kidding? I love to eat, period. But those are my 2 favorites that will make the transition harder for me.

I’m going to try to do away with things a little at a time. I know it will be hard to do away with everything all at once. I'm an emotional eater so I really let my emotions get the better of me from time to time.

If any of you guys are vegan or know more about it, please leave me some tips and tricks to make a smoother transition. I really appreciate your support!

Much Love, 🦋🦋

Trina

success
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.