Motivation logo

Why I Decided to Start Writing, and Why Writing is so Addictive.

This is my new addiction.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Created in Canva

Good morning,

I hope that everyone is doing well. I hope that your Saturday is full of joy, peace, rest and relaxation.

I’m grateful for being able to have quite time on today. Now I’m sitting here thinking and thanking Him for this beautiful opportunity that writing has afforded me.

This platform has really been a breath of fresh air for me. Writing is my newfound love, I’ve always looked for a creative outlet to express my thoughts, my feelings and my emotions and this is definitely it.

It’s such an amazing feeling to be able to release the things that I need to release through writing. I’m super excited for the followers that I have connected with.

I’m so grateful to the writers that I follow also, I have learned so much from you guys in such a short period of time. Vocal truly has some amazing creators, and I’m blessed to be on this platform with you.

I don’t take any of this for granted. As a young girl I experienced a bunch of verbal, mental, emotional and physical abuse. I’m almost 51 years old and I’m still suffering from that abuse. It still hurts me to this day.

I think that’s one of the reasons that I gravitated towards writing; I truly need a creative way to release those things that are bottled up inside of me. I never thought that I would still be dealing with the hurts of my childhood at 50 years old, but I am.

I’m so emotional right now because it still hurts. I have started seeing a therapist to move past this or to at least deal with it. I'm not sure if I will ever move past it. Although I must say that it's a wonderful and oh so welcomed thought.

But honestly, I don’t think that I’ll ever move past it. I wish it was something that I could do to help other women that are dealing with the same pains that I’m struggling with. This type of pain is hunting, meaning it hunts you forever. I say forever figuratively. Maybe I will start a community of women that can support each other in this battle. It has definitely been a battle for me.

I’m going to start another fast this week, I need Him to give me direction and to show me how to move in certain areas of my life. I feel like I’m definitely not doing what I am called to do.

I know He has more for me to do in the area of helping other women. I’m just not sure what it is. I’m opened to receiving what He has for me to do, if I only touch and help one woman I’m okay with that.

This addiction is a good one, I live, breath, eat and sleep writing. I’m not the best at writing yet, but I’m working on it daily. I have been trying to write every single day. It is becoming a habit; I feel like I'm missing something on the days that I don't write. Some days are harder than others for me because my job is so stressful. I have to force myself to do it on those days.

I have plenty to say but drawing the strength to say it is a whole other thing. Getting consistent and staying consistent is my ultimate goal and sharing information and knowledge that can help my fellow man or woman. That is my goal and main reasons for writing.

I know the more that I practice my craft, the better I will be at it. I’m not where I want to be, but I’m not where I used to be.

Thank you, guys, for the lessons and the blessings. Your stories have been beautiful blessings to me. I look forward to learning and growing with you!

Much Love, ❤️❤️

Trina

If you are feeling generous, I would appreciate your support.

ko-fi.com/trinagreen26

success
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.