Motivation logo

5 Things I've Done for Self-Development

Self-development is so important.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Created in Canva

Good morning,

I hope that everyone has had a great weekend so far. I worked on yesterday, so it really feels amazing to be home this morning.

I’m still trying to get myself caught up on everything after having COVID. It really put a big strain on me being off for almost a month. I’m happy to report that I’m back to work now.

I was just sitting here thinking about the things that I have been doing over the last few months to work on making myself stronger mentally, and emotionally.

I haven’t gotten to the physically part yet, I have been working so much lately that I don’t have any time for it, but I will find a way to make time. Although I’m very active at work. I move around a lot.

Here are the 5 Things:

1. I have completed my Associates Degree in Business:

The last few courses that I have taken have been related to Process Technology, but I completed my business degree first.

2. I meditate and seek Him daily:

I have about a 20–30-minute drive to work each day, I normally take that time to meditate (with my eyes open) for my family, my job, to express my gratitude for everything that He has done in my life and that He is still doing.

3. I have started to see a therapist:

I have a 45-minute therapy session once per week, for myself and my daughter. I decided to get a therapist for my daughter because she is dealing with some anxiety around going to school and being totally comfortable around so many people daily.

I decided to join her because I’m currently dealing with so issues that stem from me being abused as a child.

4. I go to the nearby Starbucks to record my videos that I share on my Instagram and Facebook pages:

I talk about whatever is weighing on my heart at the time. My last video was on Random Acts of Kindness. My next video will be on the fact that we can’t pour from an empty cup.

I have grown a great love for making these videos because it gives me the opportunity to share some of my thoughts and I’m an introvert at heart so it’s really taking me out of my comfort zone.

At first, I hated recording myself and being on camera, but now I feel like I’m helping others as I help myself. Go and follow me on Instagram @coach_trinag and on Facebook at Trina Jackson Green.

5. I’m still working on this one daily, not allowing what people think of me to affect me:

Not everyone is going to like you or me for that matter. I work with many people that don’t know me personally and they show me daily that they don’t care for me. How can you pass right by someone and not say good morning or how are you?

I have never been that type of person; I would never be that disrespectful. It has never killed anyone to be polite to the next person (well not that I’ve heard of). Some people don’t really like themselves, so they extend they're not liking themselves off on you.

I try to keep my mood lifted daily, I listen to my music, I sing, I sometimes dance, and I try to make the best out of every situation. Life is short so even when I’m working, I try to keep a positive attitude.

Have you ever been around those types of people that find joy in your sadness or in you feeling down? They are really sad people.

Thank you for your support, I hope that the rest of your weekend is the best of your weekend!

Much Love, 💕💕

Trina

If you like my writing and would like to support me, please consider leaving a tip via Ko-Fi:

ko-fi.com/trinagreen26

self help
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.