Motivation logo

My Thoughts about Writing on Vocal Media

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Cover Created in Canva

My thoughts about Writing on Vocal Media, and Why I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!

I'm extremely happy with my decision to join Vocal Media, although I hate the fact that I can't include religious content. My religion is a part of my daily walk, my daily life so it's hard for me to completely not reference it in my daily, weekly, monthly writings, but I will follow the guidelines that have been put into place.

I'm working on making some changes in my writing style, in certain areas. I do love Vocal Media, that won't change my love for the platform. I just have to be more creative in my approach and in my content sharing. I guess I get it, I wouldn't want to offend anyone, and I don't want to be offended either. That is the world that we live in, we have to be mindful of everyone's thoughts, feelings and emotions.

I took the leap, I’m officially a Vocal Media Writer and Ambassador. I’m happy that I decided to do it. It has been a nice change. I love Medium, but Vocal has a few things that I haven’t found on Medium as of yet. I can't say that it's definitely there or not. I'm yet to see it. Please don't quote me on it.

Vocal has challenges that will allow you to earn $2500 if your story is chosen as the first-place top prize. There are other prizes too if your story doesn’t take first place. They gave me a $10 welcome bonus. I also received $5 for my fifth story. Wow!! What a wonderful welcome bonus.

What other platform does that? I haven't found another as of yet, I'm still looking as I type this story. I have to express how happy that I am that I found this place, a place of peace, a place of belonging, a place of ideas, motivation, encouragement and so much more.

It’s a different feel, a different writing environment, I’m motivated and encouraged to write and submit more. I have two great platforms that I’m writing on now and I love them both for different reasons.

I love Medium because I can share my religious beliefs, thoughts and ideas. Vocal won’t publish my content with religious content, and there is a 600-word count requirement on all stories. I’m not sure if they allow short stories. I have only been writing for a few weeks here.

Vocal does have some nice perks and benefits. I guess you would have to check it out for yourself. I would really appreciate it if you would use my referral link. It won't cost you a thing to use my link, but I will receive a perk from Vocal Media.

I just received an email from Vocal yesterday allowing me to share my referral link for another perk. I’m so excited and happy that I found this platform! It has been a wonderful addition to my writing journey. One that I won't take for granted. I really hope that you would take a look and consider joining us. It's a community of writers that love to share, and receive great information, stories, ideas and knowledge.

I hope that you will take a look around on Vocal Media and tell me what you think. I’m hooked on both Medium and Vocal, and I hope to become a top writer on both platforms. Let me know what you think. Your thoughts and comments are welcome.

Much Love, 🥰👀👍🏽✍️

Trina

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

P.S. Please use my referral link if you decide to take the big leap. I would be forever grateful!!!

advice

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ur GirlWritten by Ur Girl

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.