Motivation logo

We all have Spider Tingle!!

Trust Yourself!!

By Monicka SPublished 4 months ago 5 min read
2

I have noticed myself panicking in lots of complex situations and also in the places where anxiety is absolutely not necessary . But in the recent days , what I have learnt is panicking in any situation is neither a solution , nor an approach to any circumstances . We must train our brain's receptors to be still and grounded on every adverse cases to develop a precautious mindset ,instead of anxious mindset and forgetting what needs to be done in the given situation . Our presence of mind plays a major role in every second of our life . we can also say it as , GUT FEEL or INSTINCT . Every one of us are blessed with The Spider Tingle - our inner gut feeling , our inner soft voices which smoothly guides us to the desired path in every situations . But our mind is so noised and negative to settle down and trust out inner voice . For example , When we keep the phone somewhere else in our home and search for it in a hurry , we will not find it , but when we relax and patiently recall where we saw it the last time , the answer pops up .Same scenario happens in the exam hall . Inspite of our sleepless nights and heavy preparations , all the answers in our mind will be blocked after receiving the question paper .But when we come out of the exam hall and see the question paper with a calm mind , all the forgotten answers will be popping up in our mental window like flower blossoms .This phenomenon is majorly due to our anxiety sicken mind , which blocks that soft voice not to be heard from within and makes most of the easily solvable situations a complicated one!! When we panic for little things instead of being still and letting our inner voice guide us , we make the situations much more worse . I have personally experienced the complexity of worrying mindset for simple things that blew away my opportunities and left me strained with much more worries . After completing my college , I was on trail in search of jobs . I attended many companies , lots of interviews and I failed several times despite my excruciating interview preparations. I would panic , have anxiety sweats and stammer while answering the questions in the interview hall which lead to most of my rejections in the interviews . When I was on the brink of struggles , I started to re-evaluate myself , what's wrong with me? I am I not deserving to get myself a job? lots of insecurities and hopeless thoughts flooded my mind . Then I realised something that I am the one who is blocking my own path with mind blocks . Let me list down the Mind blocks I had while I attended any interview .

Will I get this Job?

Oh My God , I didn't prepare well .

I am going to lose this interview !

I am Scared of the Interviewer , he seems so tough .

I cannot make it , this is over whelming .

The competition is tough , there are so many people.

May be I am not deserving to get into such a big company .

The mind blocks goes on and on and on!!!!

Everyone of us would have gone through such situations in life . While presenting a power point in front of the class or team , When we need to introduce ourself in front of a bunch of people , When we need to do things which we never did before , our minds will try to drag us down with all these kinds of mind blockers . It goes to a highly alert state as if its getting us prepared for a war , but in reality it need not be handled in such a way . While I discovered this simple truth , I really started to care less about the Interview results . I started to focus on my inner voice which blocks my mind .I started to fix my attitude about myself . Just because I fail this interview , there is nothing like I wont pass one . I started to focus on the way with which I approach an interview instead of worrying about the number of candidates , Toughness of the interviewer or my interview result which are truly not in my control . With this undeterred mindset , I entered the interview room and this time , I left no stones unturned . I was clear and confident in my voice , answered all the questions without any anxiety sweats or stammering and also developed a good rapport with the interviewer that he immediately selected me by the end of the interview.

The magic worked this time !! I pulled myself out of a dark hole with which I surrounded myself !! I am proud that I finally got into one of my dream company just by trusting and showing gentle love towards myself.

This turned to be the best part of my life where I realised that it's really okay to fail million times ,what's not okay is , not to try and hating or putting ourself down if desired result is not obtained at the desired time. It's really okay to feel a little down during failures but you really don't have rights to fail yourself with unproductive thoughts and mindset !! Because , your inner soft soul always wants the best for you . Never hurt your soul with harmful words in any kind of panic situations . Instead , breath in breath out let the heaviness of the panic situation slide by , calm your mental storm , you can definitely hear your inner soul guide you out of the stressful situation !!Love and trust yourself!!

self help
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.