Motivation logo

Waking Up Earlier

My Tips and Tricks. Creating new habits for myself and hopefully for you.

By Luna RuizPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

Good Morning Beautifuls, It is 8:05 am PST. I've been awake for almost 45 minutes and only decided to start my day now. Why? Well, I wanna start new habits. My habit of waking up earlier has definitely improved though I would say. I would get up at 8:30 usually and scroll through Instagram until noon. But not anymore, I want to start building new productive habits. My goal is to start my day at 7, and slowly, but surely, I am getting there.

Now every day when I wake up, I have established a schedule until noon at least.

7:30 am- wake up with a cold glass of water. Make sure I am fully awake.

7:35 am- go to the bathroom and wash my face. Proceed to get ready for my day.

These simple acts of productivity will trick your brain out of laziness and hopefully, you can continue to proceed with productivity all through your day, as I have now for the last four days.

I take the start of my day slow, thinking about what I need to do today.

8 am- clean room and make the bed. (Now I can't lay back in the sheets because I just fixed them and I don't want to make them messy again.)

8:30 am- put some music on and check emails for school work. I am now making a list of things I need to complete before the end of the day.

8.45 am-put everything in order on that list to reach maximum productivity.

I will usually start with my smaller assignments. I do that because when I see how much little time I need to complete them, it will trick me into completing all assignments hopefully before a set time, which is usually noon.

Today though, I don't have school work. Because of the good habits I created, I finished everything yesterday. Now I have the whole week to work on myself. So, I decided to write and hopefully help you, the person reading this.

12 pm- get something to eat and drink a good amount of water.

Yes, I don't eat until noon. When I get up in the mornings and because of my own body, I don't find the need to eat so early in the morning. I feel like it creates grogginess for me and I do everything to try to not fall asleep again.

Usually, by noon, everything on that list is completed. Everything! Now, what do I do for the rest of my day? Great question. Well for me, now everything non-school-related needs to get completed. Such as work!

I own a business in hair, skin, and wellness care. And I've been putting it off for way too long!

Now you probably don't have one of those and this list of what I'm making does not exactly run to your schedule, but what you need to know through this is that you should not be wasting valuable time you should be investing to become a better you! Do Not Scroll through Instagram Forever when You Wake Up. Do Not Sleep and Waste Your Days. Make Lists and Be Productive!

Wake up, Get up, and Move! Don't De Lazy! Exercise. Read a book. Write. Make a list of things you need to do.

And set times for everything. Do not just say to yourself, I'll get it done by the end of the day. Because you are giving yourself too much time now to sit around now and do nothing.

I've learned that when you give yourself a date, nothing will get completed until that date. Am I correct?! You give yourself two months, it will get completed in two months. You give yourself two weeks, it will get completed in two weeks. You give yourself two hours, it will get completed in two hours.

I would like to close with that. And as always, be kind to others, be generous. *Wink, wink*. Help others. Remain humble and get yourself productive.

goals

About the Creator

Luna Ruiz

i remember writing my first story in 1st grade. It was about a girl like me, she had glasses and long dark hair. she was teased on, but was very smart with her words...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Luna RuizWritten by Luna Ruiz

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.