Motivation logo

Trickles in life

Coming into love with myself

By April Liao Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Trickles in life
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

I curated my thoughts slowly . Mindfully trying to keep my thoughts clear and positive . Keeping my mind in a state that is as serene as I am . Outwardly I’ve been loud and rambunctious but internally as the lake . Quietly trickling down the stream. The inner self versus the mind as it feels caged and overwhelmed. The precedence , please don’t judge me. My inner dialogue much louder than the feeling inside . Slowly getting out of stagnancy to feel something much brighter much more kind . Feeling more balanced everyday that I start to realize, what is today? What can I not accomplish ? The answer an astoundingly wonderful everything I can accomplish everything if I so desire . If I have the thought to do so . I can accomplish anything and so can you . The moment we have to make our dreams come true is our life . Our whole life amid the challenges and differences we can make anything happen .

Sometimes I remind myself . I remind me of the pure joy that accomplishing each check mark off my list the value it adds to me. The accomplishment, aka feeling , accomplished by the sticker on a piece of paper. Which in turn tells me , good job April , you did it ! All without changing the mainframe of the simplicity of really how easy . It will be easy to accomplish everything I want . In due diligence I will have a badge in a notebook with every thing I accomplished . Happily and estoically triumphed. The beautiful goals I write down in ink and parchment .

The beautiful sticker I add to the paper happily . So cute with glitter and sparkles shining like pearls that have just been cleaned. All while simultaneously a warm feeling creeped inside of my heart . Like I just ate a vegan apple pie with a delicious cup of vegan cocoa, and dandy marshmallows . A frilly placemat underneath with flowers . And me wearing lace gloves like Lana del ray while fancily dressed. One pinky out while the vibes were very Lilly depp rose. Nostalgia creeping over while I listen dnce and think of what a great year that was. I saw dnce at Busch gardens that year and it felt electric I loved it so much . Joe Jonas right in front of me wearing a storm trooper mask . What a life I live to say I’m less than blessed would be untrue . To say I’m anything less than thrilled to see my life play out . That Would no longer be true . I love myself now , I have faith in me now . Who is this curator this amazing human who has faith even this late in life. Life for me will be long, happy, and full of blessings .

The best things in life continue and continue . Like a Ferris wheel all the way to the top . Like head in the clouds but I never come down. I’m so happy and I believe in myself . What a time for me to be alive . To be ready and not just live but thrive . Thrive and grow letting it come full circle to what it always was supposed to be . Never allowing myself to stop a continuous cycle of me going forward and creating . Being more brilliant and knowing even more about me how was it even possible? How can I even figure out more spaced out with time . In space and life growth to the possibilities of where I’ll be in the future.

healing
1

About the Creator

April Liao

I am a multi faceted person on a spiritual journey and learning on the way.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.