Motivation logo

The Top 10 Self-Care Routines That I'm Doing or Will Start Soon

Let's practice self-care and self-love daily.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Created in Canva

Good morning,

I hope that everyone is having a great day. Today was a pretty busy day for me. I’m tired, I worked pretty hard today. I got to thinking about my self-care and the things that I need to start doing more of daily.

I put so much time into my work and not enough time into my self-care. I think I have it all wrong, but I’m about to change that. Please have a look and think about what you can do to improve your self-care as well. We are a family so let's focus on improving together.

1.Drinking more water- Staying hydrated is essential, and nourishing to our minds, bodies and souls it is a great thing. Drinking more water helps maximize physical performance, affects energy levels and brain function, helps to prevent headaches caused by dehydration, helps to relieve constipation, helps to treat kidney stones, and can aid in weight loss.

2.Putting down the electronics- Only for a few hours, and on certain days. I need to come up with a schedule for myself. I’ve been spending major time with my electronics and not enough time with me and my family. I need to start spending more time relaxing and not always focusing on work.

3.Practice gratitude more often- I do spend a lot of time thinking but not enough time practicing my gratitude. Instead of focusing on what we don't have we need to learn to be grateful for what we do have, and not compare ourselves to others. It could make for a happier life.

4.Start to walk or move daily- I have been saying this for a few months and still haven't started. I spend so much time working that I neglect my body in more ways than one.

5.Get out and enjoy nature more- I’m a home body by nature, I need to get out and do something outdoors. Even if it's just enjoying the beautiful sights and sounds.

6.Eat healthier- I hate to even type this one because I know I haven't been making the best decisions. I will start to do better and make better choices.

7.Do something just for me once per month- Whether its’ buying yourself a nice meal or a cute outfit. It's important to treat yourself for yourself, and it doesn't have to be a special occasion. Thats self-care, a manicure and pedicure, doesn't that sound divine?

8.Go on a quick road trip- Even if it's a little hour trip, I love road trips. Seeing something different for a little while, a different environment will do us all good sometimes.

9.Listening to a great podcast- I have been doing this a lot lately and I love it! It has been nice to listen to someone else's take on different subject matters. One of my favorites is the Full of Joy podcast by Franceska Boerman, have a listen and tell me what you think.

10.Treat yourself to a coffee or tea- Now this is one of my favorite things to do. I go to Starbucks often, go through the drive-thru, order a venti medicine ball, sit in my truck and reflect, read or sometimes just enjoy the sights and sounds of nature and people watch.

I hope this list gives you some ideas and some encouragement, let's do better at focusing on the things that we need to get through day-to-day life, it doesn't have to break the bank to help with our mindfulness and self-care.

If you enjoy writing or just want to enjoy reading all of the stories on Vocal, use my referral link and sign up today.

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Do something nice for yourself!! You deserve it!

Much Love,

Trina

self help
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.