Motivation logo

I'm Preparing to do this Thing

Have you ever heard of it?

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image taken by Trina Green

I’m Getting Prepared to do This Thing. Have you Ever Heard of it or tried it? I just learned about it this past week.

I’m getting ready to start a new journey, it will be a tough one, but I know that it is doable. I met a guy that lost over 100 pounds doing it. He essentially lost a whole other person; I saw his before and after pictures. He’s been doing it for almost a year. Actually, April will make a year for him.

I'm in no way an expert or doctor of any kind, these are only my thought and feelings about this new journey. I look forward to being open and sharing my accomplishments, failures, hard days, good days and everything related to this new chapter of my life,

He has gone from a 50-inch waist to now a 34-inch waist. You read that right, that is not a typo. I’m excited and fearful at the same time. It’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle change.

I have tried everything that you could possibly think of. From WW to no carbs, to walking. But I must be honest and say that I’ve never had the motivation to stick to it. Anyone that says that it isn't hard, they lied. I'm going to be transparent and spit the truth. In and out of season. IT IS HARD!!!!

I’m an emotional eater so that’s one of the things that makes it so hard for me. I eat when I’m sad, I eat when I’m happy, I eat when I’m bored. I EAT! Needless to say, it has gotten much worse since the pandemic started. Need I say more, emotional eater, pandemic, = bad combination.

My cover photo is one of his fuelings (that's what they call the food, it is fueling) that he had for lunch one day last week. It was such a simple thing, he put the recommended amount of water in a bowl with the contents of the package and microwaved it. Let it stand and he had his lunch right there.

So easy to carry your items and a microwavable bowl, and water. I had the pleasure of picking his brain for 3 full days and I loved every minute of it. It was really a

I know I need help and that I need to make some lifestyle changes. That is why I have decided to join this community of like-minded individuals that are committed to making healthy choices and living a healthier lifestyle. It's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change. It is needed in my life right now as I share this story with you.

I will definitely keep you posted on my progress, the good, the bad, and the ugly. If you are interested or inspired by the process or my progress reach out to me. I’d love to share some things with you as I partake in this new journey in my life. There is plenty to learn and plenty to do to get accustomed to this new lifestyle.

If you want transparency and realness, I'm your girl. I won't sugar coat it or make it seem easier or harder than it really is. I will post before and after photos, my thoughts on the different fuelings, the tastes and the preparational steps. How easy or hard it is to stay on track and anything else that I have to share.

Be encouraged, we can do this!

Much Love, ❤️❤️💋

Trina

P.S. Search optavia.com on Google for more information

success
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.