Motivation logo

It’s Already the End of February, and I Have a Serious Question for You. Have You Done Anything to Make 2022 Better than 2021 Thus Far?

Just a Few Words of Encouragement

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Can you believe today is already February 25th? This month practically jumped from day 1 to day 21 overnight. Is it just me or were you thinking the same thing?

Now is definitely the right time if you want to start something new. If you want to start a new business, a new blog, a new book, whatever it is start now.

Time isn’t waiting on anyone; we need to get our minds and hearts ready for whatever we plan on doing and do it. Now is not the time to sit around on your dreams and visions. If you don’t start it, someone else will.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve witnessed someone thinking of an idea and sitting on it. A couple of months of years later it’s out there for the world but someone else took it and ran with it, and the original owner never got credit for it because they procrastinated or just didn’t try it at all.

Failure beats not trying at all because at least you can say “Well I tried “. If you don’t try, you will forever wonder what would’ve, should’ve, could’ve happened and that’s a horrible place to be in.

I believe we receive visions, dreams and ideas for a reason. I don’t think things just drop into our spirits randomly. I believe that if the vision or dream comes to you it is meant for you to step out on faith and do something about it.

I’m a firm believer in faith, and I also believe that He gives us dreams, ideas and visions. It's completely up to us if we take advantage of them or not. You see the good thing about it is that we have a choice. We have free will to decide to be diligent and step out there or be the type of people that sit on our talents.

I have never heard anyone say, I really hate that I tried that dream or vision. Or I really hate that my idea has made me millions of dollars, and I doubt that I ever will. We have to be held accountable for things; we have to hold ourselves accountable.

We have to be consistent, be encouraged, be motivated, and be dedicated to whatever it is that we are striving for. You know God is good, and his mercies really do endure forever. I’m witnessing what I’m writing about right now. Right before my eyes, my oldest daughter has been sewing and making beautiful dresses. She has never even taken a sewing class that I’m aware of.

Created in Canva

My youngest daughter had started crocheting during the pandemic, she has never taken a class either. They are both gifted and talented, and I believe it's a blessing. It is so amazing; He knows what we need and exactly when we need it.

Photo Collage Created in Canva

The pictures that I have posted are some of my daughters' work, you see what I mean. Gifted, and talented. I’m so very proud of them for having a vision and going for it. The hardest part is starting, then once you take the first step the sky is the limit.

I wrote this story to encourage someone, and to get you to see how important stepping out on faith is. He honors us stepping out there. He wants to see if you will be obedient and follow his lead. We can't just sit back and expect anything to fall on our laps, because it won’t. Faith without works is dead, we have to do the work and He will meet us right where we are.

I have added pictures of my oldest daughters' work. Bianca’s work is nice also. I hope that you will take the first step and let me know what you are doing later after you get started.

You can do it; I have faith in you!

Much Love,

Trina

how to
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.