Motivation logo

THE SECRETS FROM BOSS MOM TO HER BLESSED DAUGHTER

Wrapped in Love

By Lankani CroosPublished 3 years ago 4 min read

I would love to share the most significant lessons which I call “The Secrets” learnt from my mom that I have used in every aspect of my life and applied in every situation throughout the past 27 years of my life. She created the eagerness to have a better life through these little secrets.

1. The story of the mother hen and her chicks

When I was a little chick, my mom used to tell this story of a mother hen and her three chicks who lived happily. Among the three, two were good and would always stay with the mom. The third chick was the naughty one who always races around all over.

One day while they were searching for food, mother hen wanted all three chicks to stay together and avoid going under the coconut tree. On hearing this the first two chicks did not even turn that side. The naughty one, step by step, crept away from the other two. While the chick was scratching for worms under the coconut tree, a falling coconut struck the little chick killing herself.

This little story stuck in my mind as an image, and I used it in every situation that I could not run to my mom and gather under her feathers. She used this secret technique to help shape my life until I realized good and bad. I would love to share that living image embedded in my mind containing emotions of love of a mother and boundaries to stay away from danger.

She used this little secret to inculcate the way of staying disciplined, knowing my values and drawing the boundaries. Today I realize how I visualize that image to stand confidently being clear about my values and choose Noes and Yeses wisely. I used this picture in making life choices without letting simple mistakes change my path to success.

2. The secret of mastering the art of relationships

The next thing she developed in me was the secret of valuing relationships. She always used to tell me the value of admiring the most beautiful three relationships in life, reminding me “It’s not what we have in life but who we have in life matters”. The secret of three relationships was,

  1. Peaceful Siblings
  2. Friendly neighbours
  3. Happy Spouses

These three bonds helped me to find myself and mould me to be who I am today. Her visible examples at home starting from the bond she has built up with her siblings, neighbours to the bond she has with my father over the years of her life nurtured me. She always tells me the people placed around us are living angels gifted from above.

She is an example showing me the way of respecting both in words and action to my father. Because I saw the love and respect between spouses at home making me fortunate enough to find such love. Similarly, she would keep reminding me how to make my man fortunate and the way of making his years happy and peaceful being a good wife.

Her advice for me was the meaninglessness of being a woman who graduated with magna cum laude, without knowing the art of mastering relationships. She created the eagerness of having a better life with these three rapports. Therefore, in every aspect of my life, I tried building up better relationships to have a better life.

3. The secret of knowledge

She taught me the value of education and self-discipline while I was young. Therefore, I could dive into my passion and start living it. She wanted me to find it by myself. She used to whisper her words of wisdom about knowledge every time I go to the kitchen.

“You don’t require a degree to visit my kitchen, but you must earn a degree to build up your own kitchen”.

Through this little phrase, she created the eagerness to stand on my own feet making knowledge my backbone. The kitchen was the first place I started learning counting skills till life management skills.

She would give me the task of counting eggs when I was a kid and I learnt the numbers. She wanted me to prepare the weekly budget for food while I was in high school, and I learnt the value of planning and organising skills. The first place I learnt the value of time was her kingdom. Today, standing a thousand miles away from her, I keep on applying every technique, skill, and knowledge I got from her to design my kingdom, THE KITCHEN.

4. The secret of her Love

I am certain of one thing above all which keeps me going and growing and that is her Love. She created a happy place at home making us embrace each other with love.

Her love was wrapped with faith in me. The secret is the way she expresses it. She would hold me tightly and kiss me every morning. Her kisses told me that she loves me while her warm hug gave me her faith. So I always kept that faith wrapped in love to shape my life.

My mom is the special leading lady in my life who propelled me forward with her SECRETS and today all I want is to make her proud of being her blessed daughter.

happiness

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lankani CroosWritten by Lankani Croos

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.