Motivation logo

Ten Powerful Ways to Increase Your Self-Confidence

Start your day - stay confident

By Benito BartoloPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Ten Powerful Ways to Increase Your Self-Confidence
Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

I started my journey, I used to do self-talk to build self-confidence in myself. At the start of my journey, I face many downfalls the points where I lose my self-confidence but then I started to think that it's important for me to remember that building self-confidence takes time and effort. It's a journey, not a destination. So, be patient with yourself and keep working on building your confidence.

As a motivated person, I used to follow 10 basic and important rules to boost my self-confidence. And I admire you as well for following these rules to make yourself perfect.

1. Set realistic goals for yourself and work towards achieving them

I always set high goals for myself and then work hard to achieve them. This will give me a sense of accomplishment and boost my confidence. Setting goals can be a great way to focus your efforts and give you a sense of purpose. It's important to set goals that are challenging, but achievable. I start small, and as I achieve my goals, I'll start to feel more confident in my abilities.

2. Practice positive self-talk

Instead of focusing on negative thoughts and self-doubt, I always focus on my strengths and what I can do well. Negative thoughts and self-doubt can be incredibly damaging to your self-confidence. Instead, try to focus on positive thoughts and affirmations. Remind yourself of your strengths and accomplishments. This will help to boost your self-confidence and make you feel more positive about yourself as it works for me.

3. Surround yourself with supportive and positive people

I always used to join the company of people who believe in me and my abilities so this can help me to boost my confidence. Positive and supportive people can help to build your confidence by encouraging and motivating you. They can provide constructive criticism, and help you to see your strengths when you are feeling down. I always avoid people who are negative and critical, as they can drain my confidence.

4. Learn to accept and embrace your imperfections

I am not perfect I proudly say and even no one is perfect, and accepting that can help me feel more confident in myself. We all have imperfections, and trying to hide or change them can be exhausting and ultimately fruitless. Instead, try to focus on your strengths and embrace your imperfections. This will help you to feel more confident and comfortable in your skin.

5. Take care of your physical appearance

I always feel good about how I look. This can help me to boost my confidence. Taking care of myself by eating healthy, exercising regularly, and getting enough sleep can help me feel better physically and mentally. Also, dressing well and grooming myself can make me feel more presentable and boost my self-esteem.

6. Speak up and express your opinions

I always try to express myself effectively which can help me feel more confident in myself and my abilities. Try to speak up in meetings, express your ideas, and don't be afraid to disagree with others. When you speak up and express your opinions, you are showing confidence in yourself and your abilities.

7. Learn to say no

I always said no to things that I don't want to do or don't have time for can help me feel more in control and confident. Saying no can be difficult, but it's an important skill to have. When you say no to things that don't align with your values or goals, you're showing confidence in yourself and your priorities.

8. Learn to take risks

My major learning hides at this point. Taking risks can help me overcome my fear of failure and boost my confidence a lot. Taking risks can be scary, but it's often necessary to grow and develop. When you take risks, you're showing confidence in yourself and your abilities. Even if the outcome isn't as I think, the experience can teach me valuable lessons and make me stronger.

9. Practice mindfulness and meditation

I always try to be present at the moment and focus on my breath can help calm my mind and boost my confidence. Mindfulness and meditation also help me to be more aware of my thoughts and feelings. This thing helped me to identify negative thoughts and patterns and replace them with positive ones. Mindfulness and meditation can also help me to feel more in control and more confident.

10. Take up a new hobby or activity

Learning something new can help me to gain new skills and boost my confidence. When you take up a new hobby or activity, you're challenging yourself and expanding your comfort zone. This can help to build your confidence by showing you what you're capable of.

Final Words

I always follow these simple rules to get myself motivated in all circumstances. I hope these rules will help you as well in the same way as they helped me to boost my self-esteem and confidence.

goalsself helpadvice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BBWritten by Benito Bartolo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.