Motivation logo

Spiritual life force

what ?

By Daniel Published about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Spiritual image

I am here today to talk about the human spirit and just how powerful we can be. I have always believed that we can do amazing things if we put our spirit into what we doing, believing is ourselves is the key.

You see, I come from a very small town in Canada where we have hardly any sun ( seasonal disorder is real folks ), minimum wage seasonal jobs, and a town ( population 6500 my whole life ) council that did not want to advance our town and bring it into the future. It was cold for 8 months out of the year with average winter temps reaches around -20 degrees celsius, these temperatures started close to late November and would be like that for days on end with later breaks here and there until late March. Wind chills would get so low that our tv station and radio would put out alerts to not be outside for more then 20 minutes at a time of we could get froze bit or worse.

So as you could image life there was hard. Most people were very poor and it snowed on average up to 10 feet every winter. I came from a very poor family, almost all my clothes were hand-me-downs. My sister and I always had to help shovel the snow off our 50 ft driveway, sometimes having to do it several times in one day. I am painting you my life's picture because I am one who has be able to change my life completely around spiritual. So my life started to turn around honestly when I left my first wife , I was pretty messed up for about 1 1/2 years. My spirit was in a very bad place, my pain consumed me. I was a single father of a 4 year old and 6 year old girls ( I got full custody of my girls ) and I had to move back to my mom's house because she was my babysitter at the time and honestly she looked after not only my girls but me too. The biggest part of all this was seeing the pain on my girls faces and them always asking me " Where is mommy and why doesn't she see us or call us". That was very painfull to watch them struggle with that. I worked 6 days a week at a very physical job, I just buried myself into my work so that I would have a break from my pain because my ex cheated on me with one of my closes friends ( relative ). So now this is where my spiritual journey begins and I am still evolving to this day.

partially frozen lake

I meant my current wife from a dating service back in 2000, got married in 2004 and been together ever since. She is my best friend and soulmate. You see, my spirit is strong and it can take a lot of pain. What I have learned these since then is that as long as I feed my spirit with love, patients, and laughter there is nothing I can't do. I only give my spirit a certain amount of time to have self doubt, pain, uncomfortableness, sadness, and angry. I found if I really just live in that moment for a little bit ( I give myself 10 minutes, but you set your own time ) and feel that emotion spiritually. After the 10 minutes I say to myself " Ok my spirit embraced that emotional, I felt it to my very essences, now it is time to let it go, and embrace my self love, feel this very moment of when my love floods my spirit again". Self love and self forgiveness is the key, if you just embrace all the things that makes your spirit truly happy and live in each and every moment filled with that love, there will be joy and happiness in your life.

So in my conclusion I say to my readers it's ok to feel your emotions. Embrace them because feeling them is what makes us who we are or will become. And always end your self reflections on a place of self-love and self-forgiveness. Always embrace your love power because ending your spiritually self-awareness on love will set you up for a more awaken state of spirit and mind. I try to do this at least a couple of times a week, I personally have a lot of things to sort through. So just be there for yourself like you do for others. And my final thought is .............. may life bring you a smile, laughter and love.

goalsself helphealinghappiness
Like

About the Creator

Daniel

I am a 53 year old man, married now for 19 years to my soul mate & best friend. I have A.D.H.D and a processing issue. My wife has Fibromyalgia, Multi-chemical Sensitivity, anxiety and lastly a feeding tube. Life is never boring, lol.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.