Motivation logo

Some Passing By Strangers

How some people have a strong influence in your life just for some passing's

By Hamza ShafiqPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Some Passing By Strangers
Photo by Alberto Barbarisi on Unsplash

One rainy day, I was rushing to catch the bus to get to work. I had a million things on my mind, and I was focused on my to-do list for the day.

As I reached the bus stop, I noticed an elderly lady struggling with an umbrella that had turned inside out in the strong wind. Without thinking, I rushed over to help her.

I held the umbrella for her and offered her my jacket to shield her from the rain. She thanked me with a warm smile, and we struck up a conversation. Her name was

Mrs. Thompson, and she had missed her bus earlier due to the weather. She shared with me that she was on her way to the hospital for a chemotherapy appointment. Her husband had passed away recently, and she was battling cancer alone.

As we waited for the bus, Mrs. Thompson told me about her life, her struggles, and her fears.

She spoke with such grace and resilience, despite the challenges she was facing. Her positive outlook and determination touched my heart deeply.

When the bus arrived, Mrs. Thompson expressed her gratitude and got on the bus. I waved goodbye, and as the bus pulled away, I realized that this seemingly small moment of helping a stranger had a profound impact on me.

Mrs. Thompson's strength and courage in the face of adversity inspired me to re-evaluate my own perspective on life.

I realized how caught up I had been in my own world, always rushing from one task to another, without truly noticing the people and moments around me.

Mrs. Thompson reminded me of the importance of empathy, kindness, and connection with others.

Her story also made me reflect on my own values and priorities. I realized that in the pursuit of success and achievements, I had lost sight of the simple acts of compassion and selflessness that could make a real difference in someone's life.

Mrs. Thompson's bravery in the face of her own challenges made me realize the preciousness of life and the importance of showing kindness and understanding towards others.

That day, I made a decision to slow down, pay attention to the small moments, and be more present in the lives of others. I started volunteering at a local hospice, offering my time and companionship to patients undergoing treatments. I also reconnected with my family and friends, taking the time to truly listen and be there for them.

My perspective on life shifted, and I learned to appreciate the value of human connection and the power of small acts of kindness.

Months passed, and I often wondered how Mrs. Thompson was doing. One day, I received a letter in the mail. It was from Mrs.

Thompson herself. She expressed her gratitude for the small moment we shared at the bus stop and how it had given her hope and comfort during her challenging times.

She shared that she had completed her chemotherapy and was feeling much better.

Her letter brought tears to my eyes, and I realized the profound impact that a seemingly small moment could have on someone's life. Mrs. Thompson's strength and resilience had not only inspired me, but she had also touched my life in a way I could have never imagined.

Since then, I have continued to prioritize kindness, empathy, and connection in my life.

I have learned that paying attention to small things can reveal profound truths about ourselves and the world. It has changed the course of my life, leading me to a deeper sense of purpose and fulfillment.

In the end, the small moment of helping Mrs. Thompson at the bus stop had a significant impact on my life. It changed my perspective, values, and decisions.

It made me realize the importance of empathy, kindness, and human connection, and inspired me to be more present and compassionate towards others. It showed me that even in the smallest of moments, there can be hidden significance and meaning.

advicehealinghappinessgoals
2

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Another good one for the challenge. Good Luck Hamza!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.