Motivation logo

Some more about my boring life

Justin Morales

By Justin MoralesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Picture of me when I had pink hair, which I guess is slightly interesting

Hello again, for those of you who read my first story and are, for some strange reason, interested in hearing more about my lame life. There isn't much more to tell, but I can partake in writing about multiple stories and thoughts I've had. Of course, I hope you're thinking about the typical, "late night shower thoughts", because those are pretty good. I don't have many of those, I mostly just watch videos of them and proceed to watch my own jaw drop while I realize those things are crazy, but true. Most of the time, though, I hope to write about wise and logical things that people will actually want to read instead of the garbage of thoughts I actually have.

Growing up, my goal in life was to become famous, though nowadays, that has changed somewhat, considering I'm now a legal adult(and a mental child) and I've been through a lot to know some things. I used to think, as everyone did, that adults know everything and that they could solve all the world's problems. Now I know that's not true, considering a lot of adults I've known are actually very toxic. Don't get me wrong, not all adults are toxic(take me for example lol), a lot of them are. My adopted parents, if you're somehow seeing this, you are indeed toxic. Well, my adopted dad isn't toxic, but my adopted mom(not naming names for privacy and minor fear) is very toxic. I was raised to believe that I was a failure and a disappointment and I thought that there was nothing I could do to prove otherwise. I thought that I was the cause of my sisters and I being adopted in the first place. They grounded me for practically almost every little stupid thing and made me believe that everything I did was wrong. So if you ask me, yes, they are very toxic.

But, for everyone to know, I am out of that house and am living with my loving and caring adopted parents who aren't toxic. They love, respect and care about me, which is all I need. But now I realize that life isn't all about being famous and constantly achieving. Do you know that saying that goes, "In order to succeed, you need to fail", or something like that? Well, I've failed. A lot. Like, I've failed so much, success isn't usually on my agenda, set aside for some small, normal everyday things, like brushing my teeth and sleeping(how do you fail at brushing your teeth and sleeping? Please, let me know). But I'm assuming(and hoping) that all this failure will teach me how to actually succeed at something.

On a different subject, if you didn't know, I love to act. I'm hoping you assumed theater, because if you did, you're right. I would LOVE to be on a Netflix feature film. Theater and acting has been my passion for so long so if it happened, I'd probably die(not literally). The only problem with that is I'm really antisocial and I hate talking to professional people on the phone. I had to call an LED light company once to ask why my light didn't arrive yet and I got really nervous and I was stuttering a lot. But for some reason I'm totally okay with performing an emotional monologue in front of hundred and thousands of people. It's really strange.

Well, that's pretty much it for now. Again, there's not much happening in my life right now, and I'm not the most interesting person in the world. But if you're interested, great. I don't know why, but just check in and read whenever I post something. Until next time!

happiness
3

About the Creator

Justin Morales

I usually write short memoirs of my life, but if you have any suggestions, I am interesting in writing other longer or shorter stories, not about my life.

All socials(Instagram, Tiktok): @jamq19

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.