Motivation logo

Interviews

Justin Morales

By Justin MoralesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
This is me three hours before my interview

So, you probably don't know this because it just happened, but I have an interview later. I got multiple texts saying that this modeling/acting agency was interested in me and that I should call them back so I can book a spot for an interview. So I called them yesterday and we set up a Zoom meeting today at around 6:30 PM and I'm nervous as hell.

Don't get me wrong, this isn't my first job interview I've ever had. But this is the first one I've had for a job I've been wanting to have for a long time. No, this isn't Netflix, but this is bigger than anything I've ever done. I have my interview later today and next week I have my online auditions for The Voice that I haven't even started preparing for yet because I'm lazy and I have other things in my mind.

I'm also afraid I might mess up and they might think I'm lame or something. I have no idea whether or not I'm fit for the role I want to take. But, as I just realized while typing this, I won't know unless I try. No matter how nervous I'm gonna be while doing this interview and my audition next week, I'm still going to try my best and put my best foot forward and do as much as I can to succeed.

Another issue is, despite my last paragraph, I'm very lazy and unproductive. I'm not one to get up and, pardon my language, get shit done. I love sleeping and sitting around and watching YouTube, Netflix and scrolling through Tiktok all day until I get bored and go to sleep again. Besides that, I don't do much else, other than schoolwork. This is the only thing that could prevent me from doing what I love to do, theater and acting.

Now I need to act more mature, be more responsible and actually do something with my life on my own, without anyone else telling me what to do. I need to be more independent, and it's going to be difficult, since all my life I've been unnecessarily sheltered and I've never been given the chance to be on my own. Right now, the most independent thing I can do is basic household chores. That says something, and I'm not too proud of it.

But, nonetheless, this is a learning experience. I hopefully have so many years of life to live and I don't want to waste any more of them. I have things I've always wanted to do, dreams that I still have yet to accomplish. I still want to at least audition for Netflix, meet my celebrity crush, meet my boyfriend in person one day(I need my cuddles and I just wanna see his cute ass, it kills me being 2,000+ miles apart).

But, wish me luck on the interview and the job. I wish everyone luck with life, and until next time my friends :)

So, update, I made the interview and I went to the callback and found out that I have classes every Wednesday for two hours, so I'll be busier, but I'M GONNA BE AN ACTOR/MODEL!!! This is literally, like, a dream come true! I've wanted to do this since I was younger and now I finally can! I'm so excited, it's not even funny. But, I also added this because I tried publishing this around two days ago but the word count wasn't letting me, so I knew I had to add something, so here we are. I'll try to post everyday still, I haven't posted in the past couple of days because I've been pretty busy, but I'll still try to make time. Until next time :)

success
2

About the Creator

Justin Morales

I usually write short memoirs of my life, but if you have any suggestions, I am interesting in writing other longer or shorter stories, not about my life.

All socials(Instagram, Tiktok): @jamq19

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.