Motivation logo

Small moment, big impact

Life changing moment

By KarthickPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

There was a seemingly small moment in my life that ended up having a big impact, and it happened when I was in high school. I was a junior at the time, and I was sitting in my math class, feeling incredibly bored. I had never been very interested in math, and the subject matter just didn't seem to click with me.

As I sat there, my mind wandering, I noticed that one of my classmates, a girl named Divya doodling in her notebook. She had always been a bit of an artist, and I was always impressed with her drawings. I leaned over to get a closer look, and I saw that she was drawing a character from a video game that we both loved.

Without really thinking about it, I blurted out, "That's really cool! Can you show me how to draw like that?" Divya looked up at me, surprised, but then she smiled and said, "Sure!"

From that moment on, Divya and I became good friends. We started sitting together in math class, and during our free periods, we would practice drawing together. Divya showed me different techniques and helped me improve my skills, and soon enough, I found myself completely hooked on art.

Before I knew it, I was spending hours every day drawing and sketching. I started creating my own characters and stories, and I even started posting my artwork online. People started to take notice, and soon enough, I had a small following of people who were interested in my work.

Art became my passion, and it completely changed the course of my life. I had always thought that I would go to college and study something practical, like business or law. But after discovering my love for art, I decided to pursue a degree in animation instead.

It wasn't always easy. Pursuing a career in the arts is notoriously difficult, and there were times when I felt like giving up. But every time I felt discouraged, I would think back to that moment in math class when I asked divya to teach me how to draw. If it hadn't been for that seemingly small moment, I might never have discovered my passion for art.

Looking back on that time in my life, I realize how important it is to be open to new experiences and to be willing to take risks. If I had never leaned over to ask Divya about her drawing, I might have never discovered my passion for art. It just goes to show that even the smallest moments can have a huge impact on our lives. You never know where one conversation, one decision, or one action might lead you. It's important to be open and receptive to new opportunities, even if they seem small or insignificant at the time.

Today, I work as a professional animator, and I'm grateful for that small moment in math class that changed the course of my life. It's a reminder that sometimes, the biggest changes can come from the smallest moments.

Still now we are good friends but she changed my life with small moment.I believe everyone life having this small moment, correctly utilised people successful in life in higher position.

Now i am successful because of my friend divya.i express this moment to Divya also but she tell u have talent so u become successful.she not take credit for my successfully career because of she.

One day she realised and come to me for future life i wait until we will be good friends forever,but inside me she is my everything i felt because of small moment changed me.

successself helphappinessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.