Motivation logo

Seeing With Vision

Your eyes will deceive you at every turn - stop believing them!

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
Like
Seeing With Vision
Photo by Ion Fet on Unsplash

It is easy to look at the world and see only the negative.

We see suffering and conflict. People agitate and disappoint us at every turn. We see ourselves as unworthy, redeemable, and undeserving of love.

But what we do not understand is that we are looking through a veil — A dark and dismal cloth discolored by the stains of previous experiences and feelings. Smeared with our thoughts of inadequacy and belief and lack. Our fear of loneliness and our apparent vulnerability.

When we lift the veil and let the light shine through, we see in a new way.

We see with vision.

We see through the Eye of God.

We see with the eyes of love.

By Joshua Earle on Unsplash

When we see with vision, we see our place in the Sunship. We see that we are a child of God and that we are forever safe and secure in his strong, yet gentle hands.

And there is nothing to fear.

This is God’s gift.

And when we call upon this gift…

We understand Him.

We understand eternity.

By Mayur Gala on Unsplash

An Affirmation for today:

Through a veil of darkness

I see the world

Tension expressed

Through my fingers curled

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Pain and suffering apparent

at every turn

Irritation and anger

through my body burns

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I ask of you Lord

allow me to see with love

I ask of you your gift

vision from above

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Allow me to see

this world through your eyes

A world of peace

and endless azure skies

By sue hughes on Unsplash

Hello dear friend, I’m Aaron! I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth and personal development. I invite you to be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

Love,

Aaron

You can see my books, my social links and other good stuff here:

- - - - - - - - - -

“Who is this guy?” Is often asked

By those who see my work

So with my love of poetry

I felt compelled to write in verse

- - - - - - - - - -

Father of two daughters

And a cute quartet of dogs

But thankfully, as of yet

Not a single toad or frog

- - - - - - - - - -

Husband of some 20 years

A lover of Pickleball

But above all else a Child Of God

And loving brother to all

- - - - - - - - - -

A writer of things of spirit and soul

A poet perchance uncouth

A sailor to the call of esoteric lore

A seeker of the truth

- - - - - - - - - -

A fragile and sensitive soul

Creative to a fault

Striving to be a friend and man

Worthy of his salt

- - - - - - - - - -

If fortune was to smile on us

And in good things never lack

Perhaps we could meet one day

Over coffee, hot and black

- - - - - - - - - -

But since that day might never come

(Not knowing how things go)

You may use this link my friend

And offer to me one below!

- - - - - - - - - -

Have a day filled with wonderment and Blessed Light!

Love,

Aaron

https://bit.ly/pickleball-philosopher

successself helphealinghappiness
Like

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.