Motivation logo

Recovery Ray’s Journal (August 18')

A Journey of Self-Discovery

By Balance PeriodPublished 5 years ago 8 min read
Like
@recovery.ray | @balanceperiod

(08-01-18) Today was amazing... aside from the talking all day and not getting some things on my to-do list done. The best part is I experienced better feelings talking than I do getting my to-do list done.

Sometimes I get paranoid. Then I remember "Everybody Loves Raymond!" and it goes away. It seem to work well for me. That emotion is now under my control.

Things are doubling; responsibility, value, reach, positivity, productivity, strength, resolve, passion, faith, confidence, love... impact.

I respect/love myself enough to know I need some rest. Goodnight.

Tomorrow will be a fantastic day. Filled with learning, and more importantly, growing.

(08-02-18) What is my vision? I had one but I have seemed to misplaced it. It's time to go within and figure out what is going on and what I should do next. The longer I wait, the larger the ripple. I am an integral piece of positivity affecting millions of peoples lives and the longer I am stagnant, the less progress I will be make. I have to experience all of it. The uncomfortable conversation. The "reactions". All of it.

I need to be the best version of myself and, more importantly, a lot of other people need me to be as well.

(08-05-18) This week is going to be amazing! I will communicate at the highest level I can and I will also learn new ways to improve my communication. I will produce the best that I ever have. Everything I do will have my full attention, putting me in the best position to produce at my best. I will be on time this week. I will have everything that I do planned well enough to be on time. If for some reason I will have to be late, I will communicate with whomever I am meeting with to the best of my ability. I will remain positive all week, regardless of the situations I may go through.

Amazing things will happen this week and I am blessed to be a part of them.

(08-13-18) Today was absolutely amazing. I learned a lot about myself. I am able to do things I thought I wouldn't be able to. I understand where I can better manage my time to increase my productivity. Loving myself is important and the more I do, the better person I have a desire to become. I know what I want and I know how to get there. I am brilliant and I have everything I need to accomplish my goals inside of me. I am enough because God is enough. My source is sufficient... all my needs are met. I am ready for more. Let's get it.

(08-14-18) Top 5 Things to Do Each Day:

  1. Drink Water.
  2. Eat and Move Sufficiently.
  3. Sleep Well.
  4. Meditate.
  5. Reflect.

A shift occurred today. I appreciate the conversation I had with my sister. So many things were confirmed. My DNA doesn't lie. I am destined for greatness, beyond where my current mind can fathom... I guess it's time to change that.

I have been blessed with favor and abundance. All I had to do was REALIZE it was already mine.

I am productive, punctual, and positive. I love myself and share that love with whom I interact with. I am driven to learn and grow each day. I take care of myself and the better I can do that, the better I can help other people.

I am surrounded by people who care for and support me. This positive energy empowers me to learn from my mistakes and grow moving forward. They feed into me and I them. We have found balance,

I am blessed. My life is improving in front of my eyes... and things are only getting better.

(08-15-18) I am receiving the desires of my heart. I love myself more and more each day. I know everything I need to do and I am and I am doing just that. I have all the tools I would ever need and I am humbled to use them. I appreciate the network that has surrounded me and I am thankful for the many blessings they have helped lead into my life. I know who I am and I know what I am worth. This moment has been "history in the making" and I am excited to be experiencing this now.

(08-16-18) The Balance Period Podcast will grow astronomically. I have the plan, I'm blessed, and all I have to do now is ASK! I realize that's all I have to do with anything I want in this life. ASK! Ask and I shall receive. I don't need permission. From anyone. I am enough. I love myself enough (this will continue to grow) that I appreciate my opinion more than anyone else's. My word is law. I now understand why I have had this Twitter handle all these years. Today was the best day of my life and tomorrow will be even better. I guarantee it.

(08-19-18) This week will redefine who I am and how I perform. My productivity will be at an all time high and I choose to make time to fit in the things I enjoy as well. I will communicate better than ever and I will learn and grow along the way. I will continue to be productive, punctual, and positive in every moment of the week. I will continue to find my balance.

(08-20-18) I finish what I start. I am thorough and precise with the work I do.

11:11... There are some special things happening both spiritually and physically. Positive shifts are being made. My life will never be the same... It will continue to evolve and grow forever.

I choose me above all. I am grateful to have clarity of my purpose. I am humble and I understand this body of mine was designed for a purpose... one that is bigger than just me.

(08-21-18) Excited about 5 hours when I know it should be 7. No one should "say one thing" but "do another." Trust is important. We should all learn trust. Not for each other, for ourselves. Trust ourselves to know when and how to communicate. Trust that if we fuck up, we will correct it. Trust that our intentions are pure so there's no need to worry about someone "thinking less" of you. Trust that we love ourselves too much to "let" the worst in life "happen" to us. Trust that we create our reality. Trust that no matter where we are (or where we think we are), we are where we're supposed to be.

(08-22-18) Today I learned how important it is to trust myself. I had been taking myself off course due to lack of trust in the way I know I should go. No longer will uncertainty play a role in me doing what I know I need to do.

Clarity is growing on a daily basis. I understand more and more of who I am and what I will become. I appreciate where I came from... now is the time to share who I am.

(08-23-18) Today I learned new ways to keep the main thing, the main thing. By focussing on being present and following an intentional plan, I can manifest anything I desire. And the best part is, if I am ever confused, all I have to do is ask and I will receive the wisdom/knowledge I need.

(08-24-18) Today I learned more about who I am. I have been able to see more correlations between different things that have been happening in my life. Everything has been fantastic and the more pieces that get put together, the better life gets. Sometimes things overwhelm me but I am so much more aware now that stress has no place in my life.

(08-25-18) I'm here. I'm aware.

No more living in the same cycle.

I love myself more than that.

(08-27-18) I have been led to a position of clarity and continuous growth. I understand myself more everyday. Today I learned to be more kind with myself. I now choose to appreciate the times I am "wrong" or "fall short" because in those moments I will find understanding. With understanding comes clarity. With clarity comes growth. I choose to understand. I choose to gain clarity. I choose to grow.

I can focus my time better. I can spend my time doing what is important more efficiently. I can listen to my body more effectively. I can treat my body better.

I will focus my time better. I will spend my time doing what is important more efficiently. I will listen to my body more effectively. I will treat my body with the RESPECT it deserves.

(08-28-18) Everything is moving how it should be. I am happy and excited about this new direction I am moving in life. One of living truly fearless. Understanding I don't have to run from fear. I can choose to embrace it with loving kindness and use it to manifest the desires of my heart. I choose to act in spite of fear. My thoughts provide me with clarity and purpose. This motivates me to be productive, punctual, and positive. I know who I am and I know where I'm going. Manifestation has begun.

(08-29-18) Today I learned how important it is for me to get rest. Both mentally and physically. I take time to relax mentally throughout the day but until today, I had neglected my physical recovery. I am now more mindful of this and will do a better job of giving my body the rest it needs/deserves.

I love myself too much to not listen to myself. I trust my opinion and I lean on myself for support. With God as my anchor, I need not worry about drifting away. I am solid as a diamond. Impenetrable. I know who I am. I am brilliant. I have a unique positive perspective and will share that with millions of people. Their lives will be positively influenced by my story and how I choose to live my life.

Photo from original journal.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Balance Period

Sharing stories of self discovery.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.