Motivation logo

Private Location

HomeTown Feature

By Donta NormanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Thank you, for reading, once you have.

Hometown feature

During coronavirus/pandemic situation, the place I could call home, that I tend to believe whom treated me with total respect, love and most importantly safe will always be remembered in my heart. Not only do they have the best care system within the community, university, restaurants, parks for your love ones and places to do great photography, but every community in this city are welcoming including myself. I met a lot of good/interesting people, shared a lot of laughs and major thoughts, took some drama but the love remains. In this city i became an entrepreneur/business owner, of one of the best professional cleaning company called Diamond Clean LLC, diamondclean.biz, 20%off any deal until July 7th, 2021 and making sure everyone is being fair, to keep more of the peace and love around. It almost reminds me of my Hometown, where my life started, with most of my history/memories come about, Brooklyn, New York. I can’t imagine, the devastating impact they went through during the pandemic and I hope for the recovery where no mask can happen again. Folks had their own thing, basketball, baseball, kick ball, tennis, even chess to keep them occupied, I had my sport of all times, Handball, though I didn’t really play in many tournaments I just love the sport for fitness wise and to come together with different communities/cultures. I do wish for the private city I call home now, definitely should put that sport somewhere public in one of the beautiful parks/space you have around.

“Durham, North Carolina”.

It's part of the Research Triangle Region, known for its technology companies and scholarly institutions. On the Duke University campus are the neo-Gothic Duke Chapel and the Nasher Museum of Art, with work by contemporary artists like Christian Marclay and Ai Weiwei. The Museum of Life + Science has hands-on exhibits, a butterfly house and wildlife habitats for bears and lemurs.

“If you into that kind of stuff”.

There’s also great businesses out here like, Hollister, HM, Amazon, Apple, Costco, Target, Sams Club, Red Lobster, Porsche, Tesla, Lexus, BMW, Acura, You get the point, a lot of stuff to get into, for your enjoyment in the community without having to worry about boredom, but peace and love is still near.

“Something to think about”

From the moment I was able to comprehend what words meant, I can remember receiving one piece of advice from my parents, "as long as you do your best." This advice was given to me in everything I did, from sports to school to my first job. I believe that this is good advice because it tells me that they trust my judgment and will respect my decisions and stand by me, even if I made the wrong ones. This helps to take pressure off of me when I am going to school because I don't have to live up to being a straight A student and try to accomplish goals that are unattainable for me. Instead, I just do the best that I can and know my family and friends will love me regardless. When I go out to find a career, I'm not going to look for one which has the highest pay or has the most prestigious title. I'm going to find one which makes me happy and that fits into my ability. I don't want to have to work the rest of my life at a job I hate. If my parents haven’t told me, "to be the best" instead of "do your best", my outlook on life might have been different. This is good because many kids have to live up to expectations that they can't attain, or do something that they don't really enjoy in order to make their parents proud. The only problem with saying "as long as you do your best" is that when I knew I could have done a better job, I always felt guilty. I hate it when I get a barely accomplished or failed something and my parents said "as long as you tried your hardest." It would bother me because I knew I didn't do my best. “So I always try harder than I did before, to be able to go after whatever I need to get where I want in my life! “Change to a better standard”

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Donta Norman

I'm Doing Me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.