Motivation logo

POTENTIAL

Do I Even Have That? Or Is It all In My Head?🤔🤔

By Ada'Mesha AdkinsPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Release Your Full Potential💪🏾💪🏾💪🏾🚴🏽‍♀️

Hey guys! I decided to do a blog🖥️✍🏾🖊️ on "Potential" this time because it’s crazy how many of us have this “power” 💪🏾💡(and I say power because it’s something we hardly use that is very useful )that we don’t use and rarely think about sometimes. I do not know about y’all but sometimes I do ask myself do I even have potential? 🧐🤔And how come I don’t see it in myself or use it?🤔🤔🧐 And I’m not going to lie because half the time I’m lazy and don’t want to push myself but in times like these, it’s crazy because I’m using every piece of it.😂😆 Growing up for me, starting in middle school I was told that I have the potential I just have to use it. I always thought it was just something teachers say but it followed me all the way to high school because teachers were saying the same thing there too.😮😲 It was weird, I flew through high school not paying attention to that but kept it close to me all these years.😯😱 I realized my potential, when I realized I wanted to own my own business and the thoughts 💭💭and ideas that popped up where endless. 💲🤝📊🏢

What we have to realize guys, is we each have our own potential to do whatever the hell our hearts desire and I just think more of us should use it and not only that showcase it.💯💯 Whether its using your voice🗣️🗣️📞 or knowledge, etc.📚 We should be taking advantage of all this. I didn’t know how strong my potential was until I started receiving all of these job offers and help of owning my own business.💁🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♀️ Like seriously y’all as crazy as it may seem, at one point I didn’t think I had or was worthy of it.😨😲🙄 Even with the teachers and of course family in my ear, I never thought it would happen to me. 🙌🏾👌🏾And that’s where God came in because I started putting in work, praying, having faith, letting go even crying myself to sleep some nights (don’t judge me again ok y’all). 😁🙏🏾🙏🏾😢

If I didn’t use that voice inside my head or reflect on my life, my future, my career; my life would be pointless.💩💩 Now I’m not saying that we should all be perfect and make perfect choices and be perfect butterflies because my butt sure as hell didn’t. I’m still making crazy choices to this day but what can I say, “I’m living my life on my terms”. Don’t. Know. Who. Said. That😂😂 but it sticks. I’m just saying guys the potential that we all have we have to start using it.🕵🏾‍♀️🕵🏾‍♀️👓 Like for instance, one of my goals is to become a motivational speaker👂🏾📣📢🧏🏾‍♀️ (hahaha…not funny). I know it sounds too crazy to happen but if you would have told me-the old ME that I would be sitting up here blogging, networking, posting, and just a whole case of doing! I would have told myself “you lying!”.🙄🥱😶😬 Like for real you guys, I wouldn’t believe my own self.

Using your potential may not seem easy... hell for a lot of y’all, you may not even know what you want to do in life and that’s okay.👩🏾‍⚕️👩🏾‍⚕️ Life is not supposed to be perfect any way. Your not born in this world to even know what you want do, when you first see light! 👶🏾🍼🚼I know the feeling of feeling lost, empty, or just like you are not living in your gift.⌛🗑️💝 I still feel that way to this day, but I’m not giving up along the way of finding that path. Neither should you. 💪🏾💪🏾✊🏾

Do What You Love!

I’ll say this. This guy on this video👆🏾👆🏾👆🏾 though if you’ve heard of him or not, seen his videos, 📹🎞️🤳🏾💻saw him in action🏃🏾‍♂️ whatever the case may be. This guy helped me realize my true gift.💝💝He actually once told me a couple of months ago “What you do every day should wake you up,🌞☀️ the drive to achieve and accomplish should be your morning cup of coffee 🏢👩🏾‍💼👩🏾‍🍳👩🏾‍🍳👩🏾‍🍳when you love what you do. If you don't love what you do, you'll always be looking in other ways and spaces to fill that gap”. ~Eric Thomas~ Y’all he made it make sense! What I’m doing.. working from home should be used as a steppingstone to get to my real dream🏢👩🏾‍🍳🏆💯 because, before I wasn’t living in my gift or my truth. I had to wake up and realize the people I work for isn’t the problem. I am. 👩🏾I’m the problem because I don’t want to work for them.🛑⏹️I don’t like working for anyone, see that’s a REAL BOSS attitude. It may be a bad characteristic to have but it’s getting me where I want to be.🛣️🛣️ Eric Thomas helped pushed me (just by simple conversation 🤣😂too it’s crazy) to use that potential that was there day 1. 🤞🏾♾️All the things that my middle and high school teachers👩🏾‍🏫🧑🏾‍🏫 told me about my potential is taking place now.

And again, I’m not saying that you have to know what your potential, your gifts is. That’s not what I’m saying. What I’m saying is, if you don’t know or try to figure out what your potential is, you’ll never be living In your gift. Instead, you’ll be finding wayz to judge and point fingers at others like I was.👆🏾👩🏾‍💼👈🏾👉🏾👨🏾‍💼👈🏾👇🏾 Don’t. Be. That. Person. Y’all already know life is too short for BS, 🎯so why be apart of the crowd instead👩🏻‍🤝‍👨🏾👩🏽‍🤝‍👩🏾👨🏾‍🤝‍👨🏻 of standing away from the crowd and creating your know.🙋🏾‍♀️ ~Business Attitude~ You see my goal is not to be like others, comparable to others, or in the same boat as others. 🚣🏾‍♀️🚣🏾I create a boat for others to be on and apart of🛳️⛴️ and if you don’t like the boat, don’t want to be on the boat and don’t care about the boat, then why give it the time of day. I’m just stating facts y’all, because my dream is just to be different🤷🏾‍♀️💃🏾 than what others expect to see or look at. Innovative. Competitive. Driven. 👟🚶🏾‍♀️🥇🏆📣 You guys don't be afraid to use your potential. It's there, ~just use it~

Y’all feel free to give this blog some love if you like it and be sure to stay tuned in for more. Also, I know the holidayz are coming up and who doesn’t love a good, tender, moist pastry right! If your interested and might want some more info, feel free to go on over to Meshay’s Sweet Treats FB page and like, follow and message me for more details. MORE IS TO COME, SO STAY SAFE EVERYONE AND HAPPY BLOGGING!!

advicegoalshappinessinterviewquotesself helpsuccesshow to
Like

About the Creator

Ada'Mesha Adkins

HEY GUYS, I'M NEW HERE!!!! AND I AM IN THE PROCESS OF CREATING MY BAKERY BUSINESS. I AM 22 YRS OLD FROM GEORGIA AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EVER CREATING A BLOG LIKE POST AND EARNING FROM THIS SOO FEEL FREE TO SEND ME COMMENTS OR REACH OUT!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.