Motivation logo

POSITIVE EFFICIENT AFFIRMATIONS TO MAP YOUR FUTURE

Secret magical affirmations to use to change your life drastically

By Annaelle ArtsyPublished 3 years ago 16 min read
Like
POSITIVE EFFICIENT AFFIRMATIONS TO MAP YOUR FUTURE
Photo by Maria Lysenko on Unsplash

Recently I finished reading “21 Days to Master affirmations” by Louise L. Hay and it was a life changing insightful book that you MUST read.

I would like to include as usual, all my favourite “things” that are helpful and meaningful and I hope you will find this post enjoyable as well, in the same manner, I found the book.

“LIFE LOVES YOU AND WANTS YOU TO HAVE THE VERY BEST OF IT. LIFE WANTS YOU TO HAVE PEACE OF MIND, INNER JOY, CONFIDENCE AND AN ABUNDANCE OF SELF-WORTH AND SELF-LOVE. YOU DESERVE TO FEEL AT EASE IN EVERY MOMENT OF YOUR LIFE AND YOU DESERVE TO EARN A GOOD LIVING.”

“An affirmation is everything you say or think. When I talk about affirmations, I mean consciously choosing words that will either help eliminate something from your life or help create something new in your life.”

“You need to pay attention to your thoughts so that you can begin to eliminate the ones creating experiences you do not want in life.”

“The only moment you ever live in is this moment. It’s the only time you have any control over. If you don’t choose to feel good at this moment, then how can you create future moments that are abundant and fun ?”

“Affirmations are solutions that will replace whatever problem you might have. Whenever you have a problem, repeat over and over: All is well. Everything is working for my highest good. Out of this situation only good will come. I am safe.”

“You were born extremely confident. You came into this world knowing how wonderful you are. You were so perfect when you were a tiny baby. You didn’t have to do anything – you were already perfect – and you acted as if you were aware of it. You knew you were the centre of the Universe. You weren’t afraid to ask for what you wanted. You freely expressed your emotions. Your mother knew when you were angry – in fact, the entire neighbourhood knew it. and when you were happy, your smile lit up the whole room. You were so full of love and confidence.”

“Little babies will die if they don’t get love. Once we are older, we learn to live without love, but no baby will stand for that. Babies also love every inch of their bodies, even their own faces. They have no guilt, no shame, no comparisons. They know they are unique and wonderful. You were like that. Then somewhere during your childhood, your well-meaning parents passed on their own insecure feelings and taught you feelings of inadequacy and fear. At that point, you began to deny your own magnificence. These thoughts and feelings were never true, and they certainly aren’t true now. So I want to bring you back to the time when you really knew how to be confident.”

“Be willing to allow the changes to happen when they come up in your life. Be aware that where you do not want change is exactly the area where you need to change the most. The Universal Intelligence is always responding to your thoughts and words.”

The following about health reminds me of Dr. Bach Flower remedy therapies, as it suggests the same idea, which of course, I have seen it in previous and numerous other holistic books.

“I believe that we contribute to every illness in our body. The body, as with everything else in life, is a mirror of our inner thoughts and beliefs. Our body is always talking to us, if we only take the time to listen. Every cell within our bodies responds to every single thought we think. When we discover what the mental pattern is behind an illness, we have a chance to change the pattern and, therefore, the disease. Most people don’t want to be sick on a conscious lever, yet every disease that we have is a teacher. Illness is the body’s way of telling us that there is a false idea in our consciousness. Something that we are believing, saying, doing or thinking is not for our highest food.”

“Sometimes people do want to get sick. In our society, we have made illness a legitimate way to avoid responsibility or unpleasant situations. If we can’t learn to say no, then we may have to invent a disease to say no for us.”

“True healing involves body, mind and spirit. I believe that if we cure an illness, yet we do not address the emotional and spiritual issues that surround that ailment, it will only manifest itself again and again.”

“If you want to create better health in your body, there are definitely some things you must not do: You must not get angry on your body for any reason. Anger is another affirmation, and it’s telling your body that you hate it, or parts of it. Your cells are very aware of every thought you have. Think of your body as a servant that’s working as hard as it can to keep you in perfect health no matter how you treat it. Your body knows how to heal itself. If you feed it healthy foods and beverages, give it exercise and sufficient sleep, and think happy thoughts, then its work is easy. The cells are working in a happy, healthy atmosphere. However, if you’re a couch potato who feeds your body junk food and lots of diet soda, and you skimp on sleep and are grouchy and irritable all the time, then the cells in your body are working in disadvantage – they’re in a disagreeable atmosphere. If this is the case, it’s no wonder that your body isn’t as healthy as you would like it to be.”

“You will never create good health by talking or thinking about illness. Good health comes from love and appreciation. You want to put as much love into your body as you possibly can. Talk to it and stroke it in loving ways. If there’s a part in your body that’s ailing or diseased, then you want to treat it as you would with a sick little child. Tell it how much you love it, and that you are doing everything you can to help it get well quickly.”

“You can choose to think thoughts that create a mental atmosphere that contributes to illness, or you can choose to think thoughts that create a healthy atmosphere both within you and around you.”

“Another false assumption is that you must be an artist to be creative. That’s just one form of creativity, and there are so many more. You are creating every moment of your life – from the most common, ordinary creation of new cells in your body, to your emotional responses, to your present job, to your bank account, to your relationships with friends and to your very attitudes about yourself. It’s all creativity.”

“The secret to having your affirmations work quickly and consistently is to prepare an atmosphere in which they can grow. Affirmations are like seeds planted in soil. Poor soil, poor growth. Rich soil, abundant growth. The more you choose thoughts that make you feel good, the quicker the affirmations work.”

“The only moment you ever live in is this moment. It’s the only time you have any control over. If you don’t choose to feel good in this moment, then how can you create future moments that are abundant and fun?”

“If you say, , this is not an affirmation for good health. You state clearly what you do want: I accept perfect health now.”

AFFIRMATIONS TO USE TO BALANCE AND BRING HEALTH BACK TO YOUR BODY, MIND AND SOUL:

I love and appreciate my body !

I allow my body to return to its natural, vibrant health.

I honor my body and I take good care of it.

“I believe that we live in a Universe. No matter what we choose to believe or think, the Universe always says yes to us. So we want to think and believe that we have the right to be healthy, that health is natural to us. The Universe will support and say yes to this belief. Be a person, and know that you live in a world, being responded to by a Universe.”

“Be very clear that your body is always trying to maintain a state of optimal health, no matter how badly you treat it. If you take good care of your body, it will reward you with vibrant health and energy.”

“I believe that we contribute to every in our body. The body, as with everything else in life, is a mirror of our inner thoughts and beliefs. Our body is always talking to us, if we will only take the time to listen. Every cell within our bodies responds to every single thought we think.”

“When we discover what the mental pattern is behind an illness, we have a chance to change the pattern, and, therefore, the disease. Most people don’t want to be sick on a conscious level, yet every disease that we have is a teacher. Illness is the body’s way of telling us that there’s a false idea in our consciousness. Something that we’re believing, saying or doing, or thinking is not for our highest good. I always picture the body tugging at us saying: <Please, pay attention!>”.

“Sometimes people do want to be sick. In our society, we have made illness a legitimate way to avoid responsibility or unpleasant situations. If we can’t learn to say no, then we may have to invent a disease to say no for us.”

“True healing involves body, mind and spirit. I believe that if we cure an illness, yet we do not address the emotional and spiritual issues that surround that ailment, it will only manifest again.”

EXERCISE – INTENSIFYING THE POWER OF AFFIRMATIONS

“Writing an affirmation can intensify its power, so I would like you to write out a positive affirmation about your health for 25 times. You may create your own, or use one of the following:

My healing is already in process.

I deserve good health.

I listen with love to my body’s messages.

My health is radiant, vibrant and dynamic now.

I am grateful for my perfect health.

I accept and deserve perfect health now.

I am confident and secure. Life is easy for me.

It is safe for me to be an adult.

MORE AFFIRMATIONS TO USE FOR YOUR HEALTH ACCORDING TO AUTHOR LOUISE L. HAY OF “21 DAYS TO MASTER AFFIRMATIONS” :

“Make these affirmations part of your daily routine. Say them often in your car, at work, while looking in the mirror or anytime you feel your negative beliefs surfacing.

My body heals rapidly.

My body is ideal for me in this lifetime.

I love every cell of my body.

I am filled with energy and enthusiasm.

I am healthy and whole and filled with joy.

Good health is mine now. I release the past.

I go within and connect with that part of myself that knows how to heal.

I am the only person who has control over my eating habits. I can always resist something if I choose to.

Filling my mind with pleasant thoughts is the quickest road to health.

I allow life and vitality to flow through me.

I am grateful for my healthy body. I love life.

My body uses relaxation as a time to repair and rejuvenate itself. The more I relax, the healthier I am.

I take brief walks in the sunshine to invigorate my body and soul.

I am gentle with my body. I love myself.

I give myself permission to be well.

“If you want to create better health in your body, there are definitely some things that you must not do: You must not get angry at your body for any reason. “

“Anger is another affirmation, and it’s telling your body that you hate it, or parts of it. Your cells are very aware of every thought you have. Think of your body as a servant that’s working as hard as it can to keep you in perfect health no matter how you treat it. Your body knows how to heal itself. If you feed it healthy foods and beverages, give it exercise and sufficient sleep, and think happy thoughts, then its work is easy. The cells are working in a happy, healthy atmosphere. However, if you’re a couch potato who feeds your body junk food and lots of diet soda, and you skip your sleep and are irritable all the time, then the cells in your body are working in a disadvantage. They are in a disagreeable atmosphere. If this is the case, it’s no wonder that your body isn’t as healthy as you would like it to be.”

IG - @georgiana.hellora

“You’ll never create good health by talking or thinking about your illness. Good health comes from love and appreciation. You want to put as much love into your body as you possibly can. Talk to it and stroke it in loving ways. If there’s a part of your body that’s ailing or diseased, then you want to treat it as you would with a sick little child. Tell it how much you love it, and that you are doing everything you can to help it get well quickly.”

“If you are sick, then you want to do more than just go to the doctor and have him or her give you a chemical to take care of your symptom. Your body is telling you that something that you are doing isn’t good for your body. You need to learn more about health – the more you learn, the easier it is to take care of your body. You don’t want to choose to feel like a victim. If you do, you’ll be giving your power away. You could go to a health food store and pick up one of the many good books that teach you how to keep yourself healthy, or you could see a nutritionist and have a healthy diet created just for you, but whatever you do, create a healthy, happy mental atmosphere. Be a willing participant in your own health plan.”

“I believe that we create every so called illness in our body. The body, like everything else in life, is a mirror of our inner thoughts and beliefs. Our body is always talking to us, we just need time to listen to it. Every cell within our body responds to every single thought we think and every word we speak.”

“Continuous modes of thinking and speaking produce body behaviours and postures and or dis-eases. The person who has a permanently scowling face didn’t produce that by having joyous, loving thoughts. Older people’s faces and bodies so clearly show a lifetime of thinking patterns.

HOW WILL YOU LOOK WHEN YOU’RE ELDERLY ?

“Learn to accept that your life is not a series of random events, but a pathway of awakening. If you live every day in this way, you will never grow old. You’ll just keep growing. Imagine the day you turn 49 years as the infancy of another life. A woman who reaches the age of 50 today and remains free of cancer and heart disease can expect to see her 92nd birthday.

YOU AND ONLY YOU HAVE THE ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE YOUR OWN LIFE CYCLE.

So change your thinking now and get going! You are here for a very important reason, and everything you need is available to you.” (Do you remember that song from Savage Garden, Truly, Madly, Deeply ? In one part of the song, the lyrics go like this: “All that you need will surely come.”)

“You can choose to think thoughts that create a mental atmosphere that contributes to illness, or you can choose to think thoughts that create a healthy atmosphere both within you and around you.”

MORE AFFIRMATIONS TO USE FOR BOOSTING AND ENHANCING HEALTH IN YOUR LIFE :

Make these affirmations part of your daily routine. Say them often in the car, at work, while looking in the mirror, or anytime you feel your negative beliefs surfacing.

I enjoy the foods that are the best for my body.

I look forward to a healthy old age because I take loving care of my body now.

I am constantly discovering new ways to improve my health.

I return my body to optimal health by giving it what it needs on every level.

I am pain free and totally in sync with life.

Healing happens ! I get my mind out of the way and allow the intelligence of my body to do its healing work naturally.

I balance my life between work, rest and play. They all get equal time.

I am willing to ask for help when I need it. I always choose the health professional who is just right for my needs.

I breathe deeply and fully. I take in the breath of life and I am nourished.

I get plenty of sleep every night. My body appreciates how I take care of it.

I lovingly do everything I can to assist my body in maintaining perfect health.

Perfect health is my Divine right, and I claim it now.

I devote a portion of my time to helping others. It is good for my own health.

Water is my favorite beverage. I drink lots of water to cleanse my body and mind.

My happy thoughts help create my healthy body.

“There is a big difference between the need for love and being needy for love. When you’re needy for love, it means that you’re missing love and approval from the most important person you know – yourself. The first relationship to improve is the one you have with yourself. When you’re happy with yourself, then all of your other relationships improve too. A happy person is very attractive to others. If you’re looking for more love, then you need to love yourself more. This means no criticism, no complaining, no blaming, no whining, and no choosing to feel lonely. It means being very content with yourself in the present moment and choosing to think thoughts that make you feel good now.”

“If something unpleasant happens to you during the day, immediately go to the mirror and say:

< I love you anyway. > Events come and go, but the love you have for yourself can be constant, and it’s the most important quality you possess in life. If something wonderful happens, got to the mirror and say: < Thank you. > Acknowledge yourself for creating this wonderful experience. First thing in the morning and last think in the evening, I want you to look into your eyes and say:

< I love you, I really love you. And I accept you exactly as you are. > It can be though at first, but if you stick with it, in a short time this affirmation will be true for you.”

“EVERY THOUGHT YOU THINK COUNTS, SO DON’T WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS THOUGHTS.”

how to
Like

About the Creator

Annaelle Artsy

Me, myself & I

Slow living in the reading

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.