Motivation logo

One Step Changed My Mind

Greenery bestows kindness

By ADPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Online Exam

My name is Sky and I just completed my schooling last year. I am now in the first year of college and our classes are online only, after school is over, life has changed now a little tension is increasing in life, all my friends are busy in securing their career, seeing their hard work I'm getting a little worried for myself, because I haven't thought about my future yet.

After a month, today we have got a mail from the college that we have got a holiday of 3 weeks, to tell the truth, I am very happy because I was thinking of traveling for a long time. When I talked to my parents about this, they asked me where do you want to go. I am a very big mountain lover so I replied swiftly Himalaya My father smiled loudly and said ok but with whom will you go? I said with my college friends, papa smiled and said ok. I knew no friend would be willing to go with me because they want to do internship, yet I asked everyone, maybe someone is ready but everyone refused.

Himalaya mountain

I left my home for Himalayas the very next day I was a little nervous because I was traveling alone for the first time I was sitting in the bus from the bus station and in 6 hours the bus took me to my destination I was in Uttarakhand state which Situated in the foothills of the Himalayas is a beautiful layered state. I didn't know where I wanted to go because the Himalayas are huge,

I had become a traveler, I started walking from the bus stand and after walking for 5 hours I had gone ahead of the human settlement. I was very happy seeing the forest because there is not much greenery in the city.

While walking in the forest for some more time, I saw the sun setting and soon it would be dark, I was a little nervous because it is not safe to stay in the forest at night, after walking for some more time it became dark and my fear too, because I am in the dark. I came to know from the light of distant houses that I am not alone on these mountains and I started walking towards those lights and after walking for some time I reached a village and went to a house, those people were in the courtyard. were cooking, Seeing me, he said - will you drink water? I was surprised because I was thinking that his question would be who are you? I replied yes, he called me to him and gave me a chair to sit, he gave water and after that asked where did you come from? I told him I am from Delhi and have come here for a walk, he told me you can stay here and eat something before that, he gave me food and I slept in the same room. I spent a week in the same village and got to know about them from the people there, how they live, what is the goal of their life and what they want to do, After listening to their idea, I also found the goal of my life and I will tell you about it in detail.

Way to live a happy life

Life has become very fast these days. People have set some dimensions for a happy life and because of this the life of youth has become tense. In today's society, money is given more priority and all this is happening because of not knowing life, we have to understand that on this earth we are like a family and we should think about all the living beings, I learned all this from the people of the same village, how they live a happy life without any modern things. We have to consider life as a journey not as a race, so that we will learn to live happily every day.

It is this stressful life that awakens the feeling of anger in the people, due to which criminal activities increase in the world. But we cannot change people's thinking at once, just we have to start talking to people with love, its simple principle is that people want to show their anger and find a place where they can show all their anger if we give them a chance. If not, then change will start in their behavior.

How to stop increasing pollution?

For the last 200 years, there has been a discrepancy in inventions, due to which industrialization has increased, due to which we humans have benefited immensely but nature has suffered the most. The pollution of the earth is increasing and the whole world together is not able to stop it.

The reason for increasing pollution is that all the countries in the world have their own interests. With the changing environment, its effect on humans is also increasing, if someone is suffering physically, then someone mentally, how will this problem be solved?

It has been the successor of man, where his profit is made, he is engaged in that work, we have to stop the chemicals being put in most fruit crops, for this we have to use manure made from cow dung, we have to tell people this. How beneficial it is, then only people will join it. I have thought that as many times as I use a car or a bus, I will grow trees because greenery has a positive effect on our brain.

I have now thought of giving a new direction to my life, I will now develop products made of bamboo which will give an alternative to plastic products in the market because bamboo grows fast and is easy to get and it will benefit me then I will share with others I will also inspire this, so that more and more people join me in this mission, so that we will be able to give a happy life to more living beings and the coming generation will also get inspiration.

healing

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by AD

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.