Motivation logo

Mythic Quest

The Chronicles Of Heatray

By Heatray FireredPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
Like

Morality. The differentiation of intentions, decisions, and actions between those that are distinguished as proper and those that are improper.

Moral. What societies have sanctioned as right and acceptable. Most people tend to act morally and follow social guidelines. Morality often requires people to sacrifice their own self interest for the benefit of others.

I have seen and fought many battles. Seen things most of you couldn't grasp. I hope that through my story we can all learn a lesson. As we have with hundreds of other stories. I will be honest. At the end of the day this story is one of many thousands. I am mostly writing this to keep a promise and so I can die as not just a warrior, hero, or celebrity. I want to die a creator.

Truth is the property of being in accord with fact or reality. In everyday language, truth is typically ascribed to things that aim to represent reality or otherwise correspond to it, such as beliefs, propositions, and declarative sentences.

Justice, in its broadest sense, is the principle that people receive that which they deserve, with the interpretation of what then constitutes "deserving" being impacted upon by numerous fields, with many differing viewpoints and perspectives, including the concepts of moral correctness based on ethics, rationality, law, religion, equity and fairness.

"I used to want to save the world. To end war and bring peace to mankind; but then I glimpsed the darkness that lives within their light. I learnt that inside every one of them there will always be both. The choice each must make for themselves — something no hero will ever defeat. And now I know... that only Love can truly save the world. So now I stay, I fight, and I give — for the world I know can be. This is my mission now. Forever." -Wonder Woman.

“The Welfare of Earth and all the people will always be my primary concern. But if there is a solution to hunger it must be one that comes from the compassionate heart of a man and extends outward towards his fellow man. There is an old saying ‘feed a man a fish and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish and he eats for a lifetime.’ That simple message asks humankind to nurture with the knowledge to reach out to those in need and inspire others to do the same. That is life’s greatest necessity and it’s a most precious gift.” - Superman.

“Sometimes the truth isn’t good enough, sometimes people need more.” - Batman.

“Only trust someone who can see these three things in you: the sorrow behind your smile; the love behind your anger; and the reason behind your silence.” – Harley Quinn

Now you probably wondering why I picked these quotes specifically. Well that's the whole point of this little project of mine. I believe that not only these quotes, but these words themselves truly embody the best version of what a person can be. As you can most likely tell the resonate within me a great deal. Like Wonder Woman my only goal was to save the world. To end all conflict. Even if it meant my own demise. However just like her I now now that the only truly impossibly thing in our existence is that very dream. Humanity as a whole can't be changed. Such is the cost of free will. Not to mention to much of one extreme is never healthy anyways. There must be balance. The only downside is that both good and evil things can happen on purpose and/or randomly.

Thus Chaos is born. One could argue whether or not Chaos is humanity or even the universe's natural state, but like most things Chaos can be fought. Those with enough willpower overcome Chaos. And then they make the final transition to good or evil. If you want to be really technical then you can add a fourth alignment in the form of neutrality.

Which would probably amount to just ignoring anyone's life, but your own. Sit back watch the fireworks and let nature take its course. Of course Good tends to have the edge because negative emotions are temporary whilst true Love is everlasting. Love is like Thor's hammer. The most powerful weapon, but not everyone can use it. Not until they are worthy. Only instead of Odin deciding... You decide.

Now Superman. He represents the best of us. Despite being from another planet he is probably the best human out of all of us. Except maybe Spider-Man. Superman has this stature because he no god or just some alien. He is a symbol. The proof the not matter what happens... Good is going nowhere. Not now. Not ever. The proof that the reason humanity made it this far is because the majority of us have used the knowledge we have gained to nature our fellow human. To continue the legacy that is the human race.

For those of you who found this video. You have nothing to worry about. Your a piece of the puzzle whether you realize it or not. You have done enough being here. Living your life and being part of this never ending story. If you want a reason to care. To always give it your all. Because you can. Because the reward will always be fantastic. Truth and Justice will never lead you astray. When the your school or your friends or the government lets you down; you stick to your guns, puff up your chest and face any obstacle in your way. Although victory can take time. It can drain you dry. But then at the zero hour... You rise. Reborn.

Now Batman is right. The truth isn't always good enough. A lot people don't care about truth anyways. That's where willpower comes in. That is where to bend the chaos to your will. Where you decide whether or not you worthy. Words mean nothing without action. Ideals mean nothing without conviction. Life means nothing if you give up. Until then everything is all up to you. Hell put on a mask take on a new identity. Do whatever it takes. As long as you do it the right way, by/for the right people, and for the right reasons.

Revenge is vengeance without justice. Salvation is nothing without pain. How far you going to go depends on how much you are willing to put up with. Batman trained in the mountains honing his mind and body to perfection. Took several years and soon got help in the form of a Robin. Then that bond started the Bat-Family. I'm not saying spend all of your life in pursuit of a mission. Its your life. Your the creator of your own adventure. Don't waste time in someone else. Don't pray for validation and don't put yourself through without a damn good reason. Resolve can be dangerous when aimless. The past is was 2 chapters ago and the future isn't written down yet. So focus on the current page will ya?

While we have our own stories. All stories are connected. I hope my little theory session did you as much good as it did for me. And for all your Harley Quinns out there; I'm not talking about the Hot Topic addicts who think she and Joker are romantic, I'm talking about the tortured souls who need someone to talk to. Let me be that person. To tell you everything will be ok. Your not alone. There are just a few moments when no one is there. Stay Safe. Be Yourself. Do waste time on an ideal. Ideals aren't going anywhere. Take your time. Focus. Keep your aim steady.

Now why should you? Why should you care about a word I am saying? If honor and glory aren't good enough I don't know what to tell you honestly. Except maybe to stop and think about what it is your missing out on. I know the pain can be unbearable. A living hell. There levels of agony I hope I never have to live through, but I have been at deaths door. If your able to continue, do it. Your stronger than you may realize. Humans have the power to take a single moment and from it craft infinity. If thats not reason enough to keep fighting than I am sorry. I still love you and I will fight for you when you can't go on. I will keep trying to get you back up too. Its never too late for redemption. As long as you can breathe your story won't end.

A lot of stories never end. Some turn into myths. Some legends. A few are fairy tales and nothing more, but they still matter greatly. They still impact and shape our very existence. That is the truth. Its up to you if whether or not to uphold justice. Its up to you which sacrifices your willing to make. I decided to become Heatray as my way of living to the proper standards I believe our planet deserves. Sometimes you need to put on a mask to get shit done.

I feel like I'm starting to repeat the same points in different wording so I'll bring this little passion filled speech to a close. Look at DC's four pillars as examples and you'd be surprised how much you'll learn. Stay Safe. Stay Healthy. I am Heatray Tearikia Firered and I hope you have a wonderful day. See you in the next one.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.