Motivation logo

Mere Disappointment

Such is life.

By Mac RatchitPublished 20 days ago 3 min read
Like
Yeah.

Still awake

Always up late

Gotta lot of shit that I just can't shake

Just can't fake

Weight on my shoulders

Cold around my waist

My struggle my troubles

I hide em i fold em

No one gon listen

No cryin i try n ignore em

Useless to voice em.

Corrosive as poison

no choices

Im Voiceless

I am mere disappointment

Been strong too long

Emotions rush in that had been gone.

Strangled in my depths.

So my only weakness is the blood beneath my flesh

Always content, I just live my life

My soul is a trench, deep and with out light

I prefer not to feel, remain apathetic in my ways

Needing to be healed, broken,and in disarray

My heart has a pulse, existence a technicality

Always the same results, don't run I face reality.

But my age is progressing, so I've opened up the flood gates

Positivity is digressing, depression is my mental state.

Im in control of me, in life we all have a choice.

I am my own enemy, oppositions familiar voice.

I've faced my foes, conquered any possible fear

Now I have no comfort zone, always alone to shed every tear.

Closed up

Snapped shut

Broken focus

Soul is just dust

Don't know what the fuck

I ain't even smoke like I was

Words are choked

No hopes of easing up

Thoughts out of reach

And keeping stuck

Lock and key I can't free me from

Shackles bitin too deep for my feet to run

Reason I don't keep a gun

Safe for For you me and everyone

Ive had it damnit

Im finished

The maddest icant stay Passive

real shit

Feel I'm being put to the test

Used n molested

I'm all out of patience

No virtues no blessings

Hurting my essence

Blurring my vision

My future Is dim

No answers for questions

Losing my morals manners and ethics

Lost in a chasm

Tossed I'm the wind

Damaged I'm gone

Dwindling thin

going Hard to be good

Has come to an end

I'ma go harder than I've ever gone

From being Wronged again and again

Going bad the hardest that u can

force to be reckoned with

No regrets

Give back as good as i been given

Wicked I'm bent

Twisted demented

You created this menace

Vengeance vendetta

Give what you get

This is the warning

Calm before the storm

Calling for death

Revolving unrest

Crawling from hell

And there's no one to blame except your selves

My struggle my troubles

I hide em i fold em

No one gon listen

No cryin i try n ignore em

Useless to voice em.

Corrosive as poison

no choices

Im Voiceless

heart hurts soul burns

No cure or ointments

Everyday of my life

I am mere disappointment

Dis conjoined personas

Numb like somas

Control my feelings and emotions

On a level above the normal

Stubborn n old

Aloof n cold

My story is just a story

A tale which none ever care to know

But i know myself n hold my own

The reason i wont complain

Cuz im okay by my self and alone

A Stones throws the closest any have dared to know

The real me m a c takes patience you see

Goodness gracious im nameless so full of blame

No adays im aimless waisting away talents

No air in my ballust

My fates been made in malice

Calloused off balance,

So tragic....

Or so life shall have it.....

successself helphealinggoalsadvice
Like

About the Creator

Mac Ratchit

Musician/artist/audio engineer/technician.

True Grime Family, Mac Beatz LLC.

http://store.cdbaby.com/cd/truegrimefamily

Forever #Filthy. ARIZONA hiphop/rap artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.