Motivation logo

Meet Kount Raxx

Meet Kount Raxx

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your artist name and where are you from?

My name is Kount Raxx and I’m from Hartford, Connecticut but I currently live in Tampa, Florida.

Why do you love music?

I love music because it helps me express myself. I’m not much of a talkative person so when I make songs I feel like it helps me tell everyone listening what they need to know about me and it gives them an opportunity to see a little bit of how my mind works. Another reason why I love music is because it’s gotten me through a whole lot, mostly all my memories I can think of either good or bad I can play a song that takes me back to that particular time and place in my life.

What makes you different as a music artist?

What makes me a different music artist is I’m not afraid to step outside my comfort zone, try new things and experiment with different sounds. I’m all about evolving and perfecting my craft. In the music industry you need to be able to adapt to last so I always try to keep that in mind while creating. I like to switch it up a lot but also still keep elements of my own style incorporated while doing it so that there’s no confusion, the people will always know it’s me.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years I see myself hopefully establishing myself as a notable artist in the music industry and I’d also like to start up my own record label to help others reach their dreams. I have a few people close to me who are very talented as well and if I can I want to put them in front of the world and see them shine even brighter than me. I don’t think I’ll still want to still be rapping when I’m 50+ so I’ll probably be setting myself up to sit back and take the executive role some time in the distant future.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I just want to be able to make a living off doing what I love, put my people in position to be their own bosses and be able to take care of my family. My mom and my younger brothers are the most important to me and I’ll do anything to see them happy that’s really all I care about.

What do you bring to the music world?

What I bring to the music world is a vibe, I like to invoke emotion. I want to be relatable, even if I’m on the track talking about materialistic things that someone may not have I want them to be motivated to get up and go get it if they want it. No matter if you love or hate the song I just want the people to feel something when they hear me speak.

What do you want to be remembered by?

I want to be remembered by my drive and determination. I never let anyone discourage me or make me feel like I can’t do something especially anything that has to do with my music. I realized a lot of this is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hustle. No matter what happens in life I just want everyone to see I never gave up and I’m doing it on my terms without ever compromising myself. Whatever people see me accomplish in life I want them to know that if I did it they can do it too and probably do it even better.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.