Motivation logo

Meet Collusions

Meet Collusions

By Sarah BlessingPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

What is your artist name and where are you from?

My artist name is "Collusions!". I'm from the state New Hampshire, born and raised.

 

Why do you love music?

I have always been drawn to music, which is why I enjoy it. Since I can remember, music has always been a part of my life. Whether my Dad was playing Eminem or my Nana was playing old R&B. I think the music I grew up listening to has influenced the music I create today. Simply said, music is a world in itself. Everyone can find something there. It offers everything, whether you want to listen to a song and feel pumped up or if you want a song to make you cry. I've used music as a way to express who I am and what I'm feeling. That's what makes it so amazing.

 

What makes you different as a music artist?

I think what sets me apart from other artists the most is that I'm a real person. All of these other famous people and artists have egos, lack a sense of reality, and hold themselves in such high regard. I like to remember that I have flaws and am not perfect. No matter how great you believe yourself to be, everyone has imperfections. Additionally, I want to provide music with new sounds so that everyone can enjoy it. Once the money starts rolling in, I think most musicians gradually lose their passion for making music because they don't produce as high-quality work as they once did. My intention is to avoid doing this and to always give my music my all.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I envision myself performing on stages preforming my songs for thousands of people, traveling the globe, getting accolades, continuously releasing music, and continuing to work on my craft. I picture myself putting out albums, getting to know my favorite musicians, and simply getting my name out there. I want the music industry to acknowledge me and recognize what I bring to the table.

 

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My main objective is to get to a place where I can continue to support myself by making music. Continue giving my fans the music they deserve. And just create music for everyone to appreciate, demonstrating to others that it is acceptable to express their emotions. While winning awards and accolades and making sure my family is taken care of.

 

What do you bring to the music world?

I want to infuse the music industry with optimism and something fresh. My objective is to introduce a fresh sound to the world because I believe that most sounds are simply overused and over saturated. And I hope my sound is loved by those who enjoy it. Additionally, I want to present music that is enjoyable to anyone. Regardless of whether it's a slow or upbeat song, I want it to be me that they are listening to.

 

What do you want to be remembered by?

Yes, I want my music to be remembered, but that isn't the only thing I want people to remember me for. I hope to go down in history as a loving father, a wonderful family member, and just a kind individual. Truly, I'm just trying to be the best version of myself. One day, I hope to be regarded as someone's favorite artist. I want to leave a lasting impression on everyone that I meet that will never be forgotten. I want to be remembered for having a strong work ethic and giving everything I do my all.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Blessing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.