Motivation logo

LIFE SECRETS

Waking up

By Brigita BrajkovicPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
3

Lately, there has been more and more talk about waking up and the secrets of a successful and happy life. Do everyone who reads and listens to you understand what this is about? My opinion is that the word awakening is not to be understood by just about everyone, even though you think you know. What exactly do we mean when we say I woke up? Have you ever wondered what exactly waking up means? At some point in my life, waking up meant getting out of bed in the morning or when my mom would tell me to wake up this is life and not a dream. The word awakening didn't really make much sense to me. I mean, I wasn’t exactly happy to hear the word awakening. But after the death of my mother, I felt peace for the first time, that is, a kind of awakening. To understand why in a nutshell I will say that my mom suffered from multiple sclerosis and was completely immobile for 20 years. Because of the illness she had she was often depressed and angry because she could not help and felt like a burden sometimes which for me, dad and my daughter was very often difficult to bear mentally and sometimes physically. That is why when she died, an unseen peace and quiet reigned in the house, which I had not had the opportunity to hear until then.That was something new for me. I started reading books, watching videos on the internet, listening to various motivational speakers and meditating. In the meantime, I came across the word awakening very often. At first I did not yet understand the exact meaning of that word but today after so much time I can say with certainty that I know what waking up means.Well for those who haven’t figured it out yet here’s what I think about it. Awakening or awareness means, knowing who we really are. To realize that we are not just body and mind, that there is another part of us without which we would not even exist. It's called a soul. When we realize that we are all three and not just the body we begin to wake up. Let's just start waking up. The realization that everything comes from our emotions that cause our thoughts and then realization, that’s part of waking up. Awakening is when you realize that you are love and that we produce everything bad ourselves with our thoughts. Awakening is self-control. Awakening is a constant feeling of love and peace. Awakening is forgiveness. When you realize that you feel better when you forgive no matter how hard it is, it’s waking up because that’s when you feel better. Awakening is when you realize that every path is the right path because you chose it, you didn’t choose it for no reason. Awakening is when you realize that everything in your life is for a reason and the ugly and beautiful. Every situation, every person in your life brings you a certain experience necessary for further life. And one more thing for the end. I have to admit that I barely mustered the courage to write all this because this is my first article in life and I hope you liked it. Thanks to everyone who read. Life is Beautiful .

happiness
3

About the Creator

Brigita Brajkovic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.