Motivation logo

Introduction to a Journey

One That's Always Changing

By Jerome HendersonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Where To Next?

The Past few years have been one Hell of a joyride. There's been so many twists and turns that knowing where I came from, where I'm headed, or how far I've come has been damn near impossible to figure out. Every time I've created even the slightest semblance of a plan, Life throws that map out the window. But the future isn't a destination anyway, and as for the past?.... Maybe we cant really develop hindsight without enough Life Experience. Maybe hindsight IS Experience AND the Lesson all wrapped within a Beautifully Paradoxical Gift- The Present!

Truth is, WE decide How and Why any of this relates to us and our current moment. We decide what we can learn from it (if anything at all) and How, Why, or If any of it can be applied to the Moment We're in NOW. And all of this tends to be in a vein struggle against time and the essence of who we are just to feel stable on a road that's constantly shifting direction. Life is always changing and unfolding in the present moment and so are we. We can never truly know what the future holds. But we can utilize our experience of the past in order to understand and navigate our present. Life just may be a never-ending journey of Self-Discovery In which we uncover our PERSONAL TRUTH of ever shifting subjective: who we are, what we desire, and what TRULY makes us Happy! in Every Moment as it Unfolds... From moment to moment to moment.

My journey on this path of self-discovery has taken many twists and turns, but I realize how Lucky i TRULY AM for EVERYTHING that has unfolded in my life how it has. I realize that Many don't have the opportunity to experience FREEDOMS that I've labeled as wrong, bad, or painful. A lot of what has been labeled as suffering (at least from my perspective) could be a welcome Gift or walk in the park to others. It took a long time to see that and I'm still learning, but I'm Blessed for having been able to uncover joy, peace, Happiness, Love, or any Silver Lining I've seen thus far. And should I be given the chance to continue.... That'd Be Alright with me(song). But as for NOW, I'd like to share with you my personal journey and reasons for being. Admittedly, it is in the hope that you may find something of use to your life, but if that isn't the case... great! Either way, thank you for the part you've played in it all. No matter how it's SEEN, I think every one of us has an impact on the world and the Lives of others. I believe Life is like an INFINITE COSMIC DOMINO EFFECT, constantly putting EVERYONE and EVERYTHING EXACTLY! WHERE THEY NEED TO BE...IN EVERY MOMENT!! So in that regard, Thank you! And while I may never know I could repay you, as an extension of my gratitude you are more than welcome to reach out any time you need. While I may not get back to you in the exact moment desired, or exactly in the way desired.... I'll end up reaching you somehow.

So if you've stuck around this far, Thank you again and should your journey take you elsewhere, I wish you safe travels. Anywho, this narrative may continue to shift or change over time (Like a Book that keeps on writing itself), but you're more than welcome to take a peak.

PS: I'm aware of Gramatical "Mistakes" here, but I felt the need to get it all down and allow it to be AS IS... FOR NOW AT LEAST

Side Note: You can Find me here> Instagram.com/jayh.art

here> https://link.tree/jayh.art

and Here>> https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-EsbpgTwlw8LQwLfCUJ4_SXwuWmAU2hj (btw, this is a music playlist all are welcome to add to and edit, Like a Worldly Exquisite Corpse Project)

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.