Motivation logo

Inspirational Wisdom

The Real Truth

By Luke Simpson Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Inspirational Wisdom
Photo by Alex Shute on Unsplash

I am a man of many hats and very liberal but also conservative as well in a few aspects. I am a nerd, a christian, a pacifist, a video game enthusiast, a junk man, a former insurance agent, pest control techncian, trash man, phone salesman, and so on. I am a tiny screw in the great cog of life, a mere speck of nothing useful in my world, and yet hear my words of wisdom I impart to you, in hopes that whoever reads this will be inspired to greatness and beyond. I want all of you to make me proud in your own way, whether its finding courage to open up about life, or ending a bad relationship, or finding yourself, I want the very best for each of you, I really do.

I wanna give you my ABCs, of life okay, and its simple. Always Be Curious. I mean this, in all aspects of life okay. If you wonder what its like to go skydiving, then hmm save up two hundred bucks and do it. Get scared shitless and go for it, and then you won't wonder you will already know cuz you went out and did that thing. If you wonder if you should get a new job or move to a new place, or get a degree, then don't just think about it, find a way to achieve your goals, or find a way to take the next step. I want you to win damn it, for me the old gipper.

Don't you dare forget my ABCs, for the rest of your life. Always be wondering about things and then finding the answers. Always be willing to try new things, see new places, and open your heart to new truths about who you are. Always , be open to love, and loss, pain and healing, fibs and truths. Curiousity killed the cat, but it won't kill you. You may find a you that you had no idea existed, a new you, a version 2.0, a clone even. You may have so many new habits or skills to learn, or new hobbies, or new friends. I'm excited about the growth of you as an individual if you truly try the ABCs in its purest form.

I have a follow up from ABCs, and now its all about DFG, doo it, find yourself, gooo for gold, and this message is totally meant for right now, this generation. Doo it, well that's simple is it not, and yet somehow we always have an excuse why we couldnt do it, or do that. It's a bloody shame, and I refuse to feel bad for that part of me that always finds a reason not to, or why I shouldn't. I will do it, and I will do that, and what I want and what I have dreamed about in the past, concerning my future. It is in my blood and this is my destiny, so fate be damned, cuz I will do this. I don't care what this will cost me , but I am fighting for my life here and won't go down without a fight.

Find yourself bro or lady. I so hope you get this message, right now, right here. Find yourself bro, okay not what your friends think you are, or what your parents expect of you, but damn it the real you. Find it and don't let him go, keep him close and never let him go. You can be your own individual, and you don't need a label or a pro noun to describe who you are as a beautiful human being. I'm in love with the idea of you falling in love with yourself. Take some time to get to know the guy in the mirror. Talk to him, and listen back, see what you discover. Find the likes, dislikes, the quirks, and the sacrifices and pain he has suffered. Find the man you are supposed to be and man up and go be that man. Always improve yourself and always be kind in all you do. Be at one with yourself, once you find your true center, and I really hope you do, and soon. Byeee til we meet again.

Goo for gold, hmmm isn't gold made for first place though? Yea it is and we are going for gold, because we deserve gold, it is ours for the taking, and we want it more, and will do anything to get the gold. We go with everything in us, or we won't allow ourselves to compete at all. Winning is the goal, the object, the drive, the fire that lights my belly, the passion inside my veins. Silver is nothing, first loser is all really. I want gold, or I want nothing at all, go to hell with that bronze garbage. Is it arrogant to feel this way to have such a strong desire for first place? Accept losing gracefully and with dignity, but go hard in your job, sports, relationships, friendships and get to the gold level and accept nothing else as your standard.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Luke Simpson

I love writing poems, short stories, fiction, non fiction and just the art of writing in and of itself. Books and stories are the key to learning and using your imagination to travel to far and distant lands.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.