Motivation logo

How to Want Less

How to

By Saurab JoshiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
How to Want Less
Photo by Jacqueline Munguía on Unsplash

Happiness is an intermediary station between the very small and the very large. "- Channing Pollock

For most of my life has been an epic racing to get to what I thought would make me happy.

For more money just so I can do what I want, when I want to. More important than a career, and I am able to feel happy and proud of myself. More importantly, I was able to feel loved and worthy. And, for the most part, the more distracted, and I could never admit as to why I was not happy with the app.

"I'm making progress," I was lying to myself. "I push myself to do the good things that are going to help you, the people, everything."

Even though all of this may have been true; in fact, I was chasing the possibility of a happiness that is available in the hard, in the morning.

Tomorrow I'm going to do it for me. Tomorrow, I will be proud of the fact that I was able to make a difference. In the morning, when the stars align exactly.

Even though I still have to make a conscious choice to find the root of today, however, I realized that I didn't want to have to have something to give to me pleasure, if I remember to draw good luck to, something that is beyond my scope. In fact, the rapidly-fast-to achieve these things just makes me feel empty, because it reminds me of, but nothing that could fill the up with nothing, except for me.You may be able to understand it. Have you ever had, all your hopes and energy into something tangible that you wanted to be? Work, home, or history? Maybe that makes the act of trying to absorb your day, your thoughts, your conversation, of your actions, and, after floating along, thinking that all you have to do is to get it out.

You seemed to be worth it, that is now behind me. It's as if all of your planning, driving, and delayed gratification to stop right now, you will get what you want.

By the way, the euphoria did not last long. Are you a new line of business that you purchased, you need to understand to climb much higher, before you do it, (even if it's vague, it was not. When you buy a home, you realized that it came up with a list of all of the new problems, taxes, repairs to the needs and responsibilities of the general population.

Most of us are aware that, on some level, there's no reason not to be happy right now, even if everything is perfect, all the same, we can always find excuses as to why it is now is good enough.

I have set out to take, your instinct is to always want more, and more, in order to truly feel happy so,, more, not less, or be restricted in any way.

1. Identify what you are assuming.

So, if you want to be rich, if you and a billion other people). Why do you want to become rich? Do you need a large sum of money, which is defined by a cause that is important to you, for example, to start a business or fund the research? You are likely to wealth alone is going to make you happy?

The strangest thing about the ayədir is that they are facts, which are based on it. Just because you think you're going to be happy when you have money doesn't mean that you're going to be happy, especially if you're used to pushing it up until the day that everything is perfect.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.