Motivation logo

Why We Don’t Say No and How to Start

How to start over

By Saurab JoshiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Why We Don’t Say No and How to Start
Photo by Gia Oris on Unsplash

"'No,' " explained the cycle of belief, is better than a 'Yes' merely stated that to do so, please, or worse, to avoid trouble. "- Mahatma Gandhi

A couple of weeks ago, I was having dinner with a friend of mine and asked what they thought of her, of what he was going to be. I would like to know how things are on the way, and he decided that he wanted to.

"You know," he said, " for the first group, I realized that this is a hobby for me. So, I'm going to do it. I would like to dedicate my time to something more important to me."

There was also a healthy choice, and it is a very conscious and well thought-out options. He chose a direction for his work.

What is up, what is it that we're widely accepted, what is it that we have been chasing it back, and we've been doing, or saying " yes " to the things that don't quite fit, and so that we and what we want in our lives?

I'm a big fan of the words " I am."However, I also understand that we sometimes have to say ' yes ' to the things that are not important to us. We spent time with the words "yes" and didn't really use it for selection, in this case.

I am a teacher who said to me, "Your yes doesn't mean anything until you learn to say" no."

My job in the month, saying, "no", then this is it. Or, at least, will say to people " I'm going to think about it and get back to you."

It was very difficult for me, because I wanted to be everything for the people. We can say " yes " to the on-the-spot, due to the risk of getting around.

However, after the initial anxiety, I found it quite liberating.

No, I am not able to do so. No, I don't have the time. No, I'm not interested in that. No, this is not a matter of chance. No, maybe another time. No, no, I need more and more. No, but what can you say about this?

If you say "yes" - and, more importantly, never, ever, even if the law is " yes ", what difference does it make to you to say 'yes'? Your " yes " is losing its credibility.

Learning the power of the word " no " is to learn about the power of the force constant and making your choice. You need to get rid of the old before they will accept the new one. You are able to say "no" to things that don't serve you to make room for a " yes " to life.

Why is it so hard for some of us?

As it is ours, to be of paramount importance.

This is at our discretion. The power to choose us, we are very much aware that we're opting for. When we think of what we choose, we are vulnerable and we fear that what we want may not be available to us.

It's easy to say ' yes ' to what lies ahead, be more active, to no possibility that you will realize that you will not be able to get you what you want to do. Really?

Even if it's so bad that this is supposed to make a more informed choice in the direction of our desires?

To make matters worse, just to stop the automatic "yes," and thinking," this Is what I really want to do? It's a different time, I'm passionate about?" And then you think everything through before you make a final decision?

Because, the thing is, we sometimes have to say " yes " to everything because we are scared of and they are as comfortable as possible.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.